Family home in residential suburb of Sheffield, near Peak District National Park

Family home in residential suburb of Sheffield, near Peak District National Park

Tom

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

octobre 2008


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 7
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

The house is nice and comfortable and has all the facilities that you'd expect of a family house ? double glazing, central heating, large garden. On the ground floor there are 3 reception rooms: a living room (with sofa bed that could sleep an additional 2 people), dining room and conservatory that we use as a playroom. The kitchen has electric oven, gas hobs, fridge and dishwasher. We also have a garage and a utility room that has a washing machine, tumble dryer and large freezer. There's a large back garden with decking area and patio. Upstairs we have 3 bedrooms (2 double rooms and a single), a bathroom with bath and shower and a separate toilet. They'll be plenty of toys (boys and girls), cable TV, DVD and video players, stereos, books and CD's for you to use. You're also welcome to use our bikes ? one male adult's, one female adult's, and 2 first children's bikes. We're also prepared to offer you use of our car ? we just need to find out what we need to do to add you to the insurance.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. There's me and my wife (Anna) and our twins (Lily and Jacob) who'll be 4 in January 2009. They start school in September 09 and we want to spend some time with them and take them abroad before then. We think a home exchange would be perfect for us. I'm a manager in the British Civil Service and my wife works for a training organisation. We'd like to home exchange for any period from 2 weeks to 2 motnhs. We're flexible about destination ? most important is that it's a home and area that's suitable for us and the kids. Ideally we would like a house in walking distance of local amenities.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Millhouses is a nice leafy Victorian suburb of Sheffield. The Peak District is a beautiful National Park, only 3 or 4 miles from our house, that's ideal for walking, climbing and cycling. There's a nice, large park less than 10 minutes walk from the house with tennis and basketball courts, kids' playground and a great café run by the "Pudding Ladies" who appropriately make some of the best cakes you'll taste. There's regular buses into Sheffield City Centre and within 500 metres there's local shops including bakers, butchers, fruit and vegetable shop, general grocery store, a couple of pubs and a couple of restaurants. Sheffield is England's 4th biggest city and has developed considerably in recent years. It is one of Britain's greenest cities with plenty of parks and woods. Sheffield has an industrial history and is now a vibrant university city with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. It also has a couple of reputable theatres, and lots of sports facilities as it is home to the English Institute of Sport. It's within 40 miles of Manchester, Leeds and Nottingham and just over 2 hours by train to Central London.

Découvrez aussi