Lovely remodelled farmhouse adjoining quiet park, 2 miles from Richmond Beach

Lovely remodelled farmhouse adjoining quiet park, 2 miles from Richmond Beach

Jeanne

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

janvier 2006


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 6
3 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

My home was built as a 1-storey rambling farmhouse and the main living areas were remodelled three years ago. The rooms are spacious, clean, and inviting, and the beds have very comfortable mattresses. The kitchen is well-equipped and has two breakfast tables. The living and dining rooms have extra natural light from 3 skylights. There is a woodstove -- with plenty of wood. The house has a half-acre garden and a view of a lovely park which borders the property on two sides. The park has fields and trees, a children's play area with swings and climbing toys, tennis courts, and an adjacent running track. My home, garden, and neighborhood are kid-friendly. Housekeeping services are available 1 or 2 times per week, if you choose.

A computer with DSL Internet is provided, and cable TV which receives about 100 channels. The TV is in one of the bedrooms, not in the living room.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. My name is Jeanne. I am called 'Miss Jeanne' by my students and 'teacher Jeanne' by my Asian students. I have tutored children for 23 years and I have a light and pleasant classroom in my home for this work.
    I love to read and write so you will see many books here. There are games and books for kids too. There are also videos in English and in French. My favorite outdoor activity is hiking. I love music, especially chamber music, and one of my adult daughters is a violist in Boston. There are no pets here.
    Peter formerly taught mathematics in English universities, and he is currently the director of an education project in Mongolia. We are experienced home-exchangers and we feel very enthusiastic about this form of travel. We would love to meet more friends and we would take excellent care of your home.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Dates of exchange are flexible -- any part of July or August. A hospitality exchange would be preferred this year. You would still have privacy in this big house. We would like to spend some time this year in France and in Ireland.

My home is ideally situated in a quiet neighborhood next to a park, yet it's only a 3-block walk to grocery shopping, pharmacies, Starbuck's, medical clinics, etc. There are wonderful waterfront restaurants in the area and many coffee shops and casual restaurants as well.

My home is just 10 miles from the center of Seattle. Seattle offers art museums, libraries, the University of Washington, opera, theatre, symphony, chamber music festivals, seasonal celebrations, a first-rate zoo and aquarium, the Space Needle, Pike Place market, waterfront parks, and sports events. The seaside town of Edmonds, 2 miles north, has fine dining, small cafes, and boutiques. There is a ferry from Edmonds which goes to the beautiful Olympic Peninsula. One hour of driving east would bring you to the forests of the Cascade Mountains with great hiking trails and streams and lakes for fishing. Mount Rainier is a 2.5 hour drive south and Vancouver, British Columbia, is a 2.5 hour drive north. If you would like to see Mount Saint Helens (the volcano which exploded in 1980), it can be done in one day, but 2 days would be more relaxing.
If you have questions, please send me an e-mail.

Découvrez aussi