Urban home. Walk to shop, GoldenGatePark, easy public transit downtown or ocean.

Urban home. Walk to shop, GoldenGatePark, easy public transit downtown or ocean.

Elisabeth

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

février 2008


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 5
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Hello! We are a family of 4, hoping to spend the half of the year 2010 in Italy on sabbatical. (Approximately from January - July 2010) Otherwise, we aree interested in weekend swaps in California, or swaps around the US during school break. We live in a typical single family Victorian home in SF. Built in 1908 and renovated several times by us, the house is comfortable and spacious and is arranged in the following manner: The living room, music room, dining room and kitchen comprise the main floor. 3 bedrooms and one bath are on the top floor, while the bottom floor has another bathroom, family room, and office. The garage has parking and laundry facilities and there is a deck and garden off of the back of the house. It totals approx. 210 square meters. Our sweet cat is slowing down, so she stays in the house all day and naps. She is low-maintenance, but we could arrange for cat care for our sabbatical year.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are a family of four and we love travelling. Our next trip should be a great one. We hope to spend 6-7 months in Italy (Padova) depending on job placement and housing possibilites. Marc is a neurologist and scientific researcher, looking to spend a sabbatical year in Italy with the entire family. Elisabeth is a stay-at-home mom, ceramic artist, and designer. Our daughter is 14 and just started high school. Our son is 12 and in 7th grade in middle school. Both kids enjoy theater, books, music, foreign travel and languages. Between us we speak some Italian, Spanish, and a bit of German. We enjoy learning about other countries, cultures, and especially trying new foods and languages. We look forward to our upcoming adventures in the near future.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Our house is located a few blocks from a cute shopping/restaurant neighborhood called "the Inner Sunset", which has numerous international restaurants as well as stores of all kinds. Golden Gate Park is just a short walk away (.5k) including the DeYoung Museum, the newly renovated Academy of Sciences, the Conservatory of Flowers and much, much more. We are also just 50m from the transit stop to go downtown or to the beaches of the Pacific Ocean. We love our neighborhood for all that it offers and for the ability to get anywhere in SF in 30-45 minutes.

Découvrez aussi