San Francisco Bay Area. Comfortable 3 bedroom/2bath home. Close to everything.

San Francisco Bay Area. Comfortable 3 bedroom/2bath home. Close to everything.

Howard

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

janvier 2007


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 6
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our house is a 50 (or so) year old California ranch-style 3 bedroom, 2 bath that we purchased around 4 years ago. We did a fair bit of remodelling at that time and recently redid our kitchen (granite counters, stainless appliances, maple cabinets). The house has around 1850 square feet of space, all on one floor. The master bedroom and bath along with the 2 other bedrooms and bathroom are all on one side of the house, while the "living areas" are on the other side (a nice setup if you have kids who go to bed early). We have a two car garage that we can rarely get either of our cars into. They generally sit side-by-side in the driveway. We have a cleaning service in every other week and will continue to do so during your stay.

The backyard is very pretty and quiet. We added a deck with a gas grill and outdoor eating area. We have a decent size backyard with sandbox for kids and a giant (and I do mean giant) white oak providing great shade and privacy.

We have two adult mountain bikes, a 2-wheeler for a 4-5 year old and a tricycle for a 2-3 year old, a bike trailer that the 2 kids can ride in and a single passenger jog stroller, all of which you are welcome to enjoy. If you have kids around the same age as ours, leave the toys at home...they will not run out of things to do and play with in our house.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Howard is 40 and originally from the Boston area. He is a graduate of the University of Pennsylvania and Harvard Business School and is a Director at eBay, where he runs the Private Marketplaces group. Mel is 40 and from Upstate NY. She graduated from college at St. Bonaventure University and did her Masters degree at the Haas School of Business at Berkeley. Mel works part time at Stanford University, but spends most of her time raising our 2 great kids (Sam 6, Jack 3).

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

We are in the White Oaks neighborhood of San Carlos, in the Silicon Valley/San Francisco Bay Area, 10-15 minutes from Palo Alto and Stanford University. San Carlos is suburban and quiet, with great weather (21 to 30 degrees Celsius in the summer), and is very close to many things: the coast, the beach, great hiking and bike riding, good restaurants and shopping; an easy walk to tennis, parks/playgrounds, and a new city library. We're 40 km to San Francisco (30 minutes by car or train), 120 km to Napa Valley, 150 km to Carmel and Monterey, and 300 km to Tahoe and to Yosemite Valley and the Sierra Mountains.

Our house is 15 minutes from the San Francisco airport, from where you can fly to LA in one hour (around $100-120 round trip) . We are convenient to many of the "must-do's" in northern California, and you can enjoy San Francisco without having to live in its famously cold, windy summers. The summer weather in San Carlos is great, it is warm and sunny every day, and our backyard and deck make a nice place to relax, with the shade of a giant, old white oak.

Découvrez aussi