In the mountains outside Asheville NC

In the mountains outside Asheville NC

Anne

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

août 2008


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 8
3 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We have a four bedroom/three bath home in the country sitting on 2 acres on a quiet street of 6 houses with lovely neighbors. We are situated by Dupont State Forest and also near an entrance to Pisgah National Forest, both known for waterfalls, hiking, mountain biking and camping. Our home is 14 years old and we have renovated the house using all green materials and finishes. We are avid gardeners and cooks; while we love living without TV, we do have wireless internet and a 37" screen to watch DVDs or stream Netflix. The upstairs has 3 bedrooms, 2 full baths; it is a split bedroom design with open kitchen, dining and living between. Wood floors/cathedral ceiling/skylights. There is a large front dining deck and back patio with gas grill. We have an efficient wood stove but also central air and heat. We have a wood burning outdoor hot tub (snorkel stove in cedar tub) for the outdoorsy! Downstairs, a walk out basement, is a large open area that we use as office, art and play space. There is a fourth bedroom suite/full bath with a walk in tiled shower. Each floor is aprox. 1500 SF. If one level living is needed, there is no need to use the lower level. Housekeeping available as you wish.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. My husband is a college professor (ecology and environmental science) and I am a clinical social worker with a private psychotherapy practice. We have 2 children (12 year old boy and 9 year old girl). We have much travel flexibility b/c of our work, though we are confined to the academic calendar for my husband's college. We have done six exchanges (each have commented that we have left their houses cleaner than they left them) are look forward to more!

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Our setting is the mountains of western North Carolina at the Dupont State Forest. We are 30 minutes SW from the Asheville airport (AVL), located between Hendersonville and Brevard NC. The actual town of Penrose is a post office, bank, gas station. It is a lovely rural setting. Brevard is classic small town USA - main street, nice shops, great bakery, many restaurants; it is full of young families and also loaded with retirees. Much great music via the Brevard Music Center and the Porter Center of Brevard College (a small, liberal arts college). Asheville is a fabulous small city - I drive there each week for some "big" city time. We have cars that could be a part of the exchange. We do have one loving indoor/outdoor cat. Care can be arranged for her. Our plants need minimal care and can go for over a week untouched. We do know good babysitters and can help arrange that, if needed. We have a housekeeper several times a week and can arrange for as much help as you wish.

Découvrez aussi