Private house, 10 years old,remote from neighbors, gardens, woods, near shopping

Private house, 10 years old,remote from neighbors, gardens, woods, near shopping

Peggy

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

janvier 2006


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 6
3 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

My house was built in 1995 on a hillside site down an 1100 foot drive on seven fenced acres in a remote wooded area about a mile from a shopping center. It is one part of a pair of houses that are distantly connected by a covered passageway with a two-car garage between them. The other house is barely visible from my house in summer. Neighboring houses can't be seen and are more than half a mile distant. Kitchen is modern with all appliances for good cooking. The ambience is uncluttered and Danish in influence. Furniture is Danish antique and primitive American pine. There are 3 friendly Cairn terriers and 2 Siamese cats in residence and I would hope to find a swap partner who would think them a good addition to the visit. The house is surrounded by five gardens, optional care by the usual garden helper. Entrance on first floor: living-dining room, full bath (with bidet) and study (with convertable sofa/bed), fully equipped kitchen - the biggest room in the house. Second floor: three bedrooms (two doubles, one single) to sleep five in single beds. A double bed could be arranged. Ground floor with above-grade windows: office with Mac computer, washer, dryer, sewing machine, fully equipped shop, a single bed and half-bath with shower. Access to deck and gardens through French doors.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I am a widow and live alone with my dogs and cats. My sister-in-law, also single, lives in the house next door. There is a graduate student living in the garage apartment over the two-car garage, he has been here for five years. I am a painter, gardener and dog breeder and during the spring, summer and winter spend most of my days in the gardens, when not painting watercolors. Developing this house and its surroundings has been my chief occupation since my husband died in 1996. I am interested in dogs and have bred and raised Irish Wolfhounds and Cairn terriers for many years. In France I have driven a rental car through landscapes I wanted to paint, and I hope to return to the hills of the Auverne and the Ariège. The Northampton community offers many attractions in connection with the colleges and their cultural programs.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

House looks south, west and north onto two beaver ponds and 200 acres of protected wetlands. And include many birds and wildlife. The road to the house is a paved town road, but rough. One mile away is a State Police station, and just beyond that is an entrance to an interstate highway, I-91. There is a local shopping center with supermarkets about two miles away. Northampton is a college town and part of the five-college community that contains Smith, Amherst, Mount Holyoke and the University of Massachusetts. Many good restaurants, bookstores, coffee shops, movie theaters, gyms, golf courses and other athletic outlets. The area is part of the Connecticut River valley and in the foothills of the Berkshire Mountains. Boston and Cambridge are about one and a half hour's drive away on highways.

Découvrez aussi