Florida beach house- walk to sunset (sand in your toes!) Looking for Vegas Oct

Florida beach house- walk to sunset (sand in your toes!) Looking for Vegas Oct

Shelly

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

août 2007


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 3
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

This is our full-time home - 3 BR / 2 BA located in a cute beach town just south of Clearwater, FL (Tampa is closest airport). Our home is newly remodeled and we take pride in our furnishings and the quality of the home. We have just put in a pool with a spillover hot tub in our fenced private backyard. The pool is not heated, but the water tempature is great until about December or so. The hot tub is heated, and available to exchangers. The home backs to a nature preserve, and is very private. Let us know if you'd like any pictures of anything that's not posted.

We have one BR set up as an office, so it's not usable for sleeping, as is. For a longer exchange, we could move the desk around and add a Queen size air mattress. The other BR has it's own bathroom and a Queen size Murphy bed. The master BR is small, but has a super comfortable Queen size bed and private bathroom. We have a large Florida room on the back of the home, overlooking the pool. We added windows to 2/3 of it this past year, which makes it usable in the winter. The house has all normal conveniences - including high speed internet & cable TV.

The neighborhood is easy to navigate & we often bike to local places for dinner / shopping. The beach is a short walk, we are one block away.

We have a grown calico cat (Molly) who is somewhat reserved. We need swappers to care for her (food, litter)

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I (Shelly) am 39 & my husband (Jason) is 45. Shelly is a software Project Manager, Jason spent 20 years working in TV news and is now fulltime building a voiceover business (www.bishopvoice.com). We are non-smokers, very neat, clean and extremely reliable (I tease Jason that he got an extra "fairness" gene).

    We have a home exchange notebook that we leave for swappers, including all the little details that help (how to turn on the TV/surround sound for example). We also will leave you several ideas of fun stuff to do nearby.

    Jason & I go through infertility treatments and wish to be in Vegas for about 1 week for treatments with a leading practice. A home swap would be ideal for that situation.

    The dates we would need to be in Vegas would be Oct 12th - 20th (alternate is Dec 7th - 15th). We could work with a swap for slightly shorter (or longer) than that, and get a hotel room to make up the extra few days, depending on your needs.

    This is our only home, so we are usually only available for simultaneous swaps. However, we have a few plans that take us out of town for the following dates, and could do a non-sim exchange where you stay at our house any of these dates:

    8/25 - 9/6 (take your pick of time, this is over Labor Day weekend)
    9/15 - 9/30 (these dates are a bit flexible)

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Our neighborhood is quiet. Although we live near the beach, our neighborhood is very family friendly. There is a playground at the other end of the block. You can also access a boardwalk from there which takes you through the Nature Preserve.

The ideal home exchange would be with a quiet couple (or small family) looking for a serene place to spend vacation. Musuems, boat tours, nature part, beach, etc are all nearby. Disney is a few hours drive, and most people spend some time at Busch Gardens, downtown St Pete, etc. St Pete is great for the arts - museums, art galleries, etc.

Découvrez aussi