Raised ranch in the Village of Herkimer, in Central New York

Raised ranch in the Village of Herkimer, in Central New York

Eugene

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

octobre 2008


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 4
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

The home is very comfortable. It has three floors of living space. Their is an office that is equipped with high speed internet. The home has wireless internet. The main living area has a large living room with a fireplace, dining room, modern kitchen, breakfast bar and a sunroom. There is a deck off the sun room that leads to the back yard. On the third level there are two bedrooms: one large and one small. The master bedroom has a quarter bath. A full bath is found on the third level as well and a full bath by the entry way. There is a washer and dryer in the downstairs laundry room. There is also a two stall garage and an 8 x 10 shed. Please keep in mind: this is upstate NY. I am four hours from New York City. I grew up in the city and can not allow anyone to drive my car to the city. There is train service: AMTRAK.
This is upstate NY you have to be able to drive: there is little public transportation.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I am a widower, a retired teacher / school administrator. I live alone. This would be my fouth exchange. I have three exchanges in France and one in Denmark.
    I am a former boater: I owned a sailboat for 29 years. I am flexible: I enjoy France, Belgium, Italy and have interest in many European countries. I would like to combine several exchanges so I could spend a considerable amount of time in Europe. I am flexible as to dates and places, but would prefer times during May to September 2013. I enjoy Europe and would welcome exchanges in several countries. My ideal situation would be to combine several exchanges with other activities we want to do in Europe.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

I am four hours from New York City by car.
Located just outside the village on a hill, my home is situated in a cul-de-sac Which makes it a quiet neighborhood and I have outstanding neighbors. Locally you will find grocery stores, jewelry stores, Liguor stores, Walmart, Kmart, and other general stores. Also, plenty of restaurants from fast food to casual dining to elite. A short drive south to Cooperstown (Baseball Hall of Fame) and Oneonta (Soccer Hall of Fame). Traveling east approximately one hour is Albany, our State Capital, for larger shopping malls and museums. West on the NY State Thruway, approximately one hour for Syracuse is the same type of ventures. I own a canoe. You can either canoe in the Erie Canal, Mohawk River, West Canada Creek or any of the many bodies of water just north of the village of Herkimer. New York City is five hours from my home. I would not want anyone to drive my car into the city.
I am in a central location to (1) the Adirondack Mts, (2) Old Forge, (3) Lake Placid, (4) Finger Lakes, NY wine country, (5)Catskill Mts, (6) The capital district (Albany, NY), (7) the house is in the historic Mohawk Valley, (8)for baseball fans: Cooperstown is 35 minutes away.

Découvrez aussi