Upper floor overlooking gardens and trees

Upper floor overlooking gardens and trees

Allen

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

novembre 2006


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 4
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our home is located in a very quiet old neighbourhood. The house is over 100 years old and has been well taken care of. There are a number of steps to the apartment that we live in on the second floor. There is another family living on the first floor but they have a totaly separate entrance and are very freindly. We enjoy living upstairs in our newly accuired 1400 sq. ft 'condo'. My wife and I downsized recently and the kids are moved out so we have lots of room now. The gardens are fantastic and are terraced. The house is on a hill and sitting out front on the Muskoka chairs in the evening watching the sunset over the trees is just perfect. Our kitchen is huge and we have converted it into a kitchen/dining and living room.

We have three bedrooms, one is the master, the other my office and the other is Iris's craft room, and extra room on the couch if you need it. Room for two adults at the moment and some children if we get some extra beds when you come. Once you get up the stairs to our place you feel like you are in a forest. From the second floor the trees are right at the windows. From the other windows you can look down to the gardens. From the balcony you can have a BBQ or eat your dinner and breakfast there.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are Allen and Iris, (51 and 50), fairly active, can't sit around too long and love to be outdoors. That is why we live in this town that is close to all the outdoors that we like. We love to Bike (tandem mountainbike, single mountain bike, road bike, unicycle), Ski crosscountry, Hike. Our families are close and the kids have their own places now. Our 3 cats are our babies now. We enjoy walking around the old part of our town and our trips to Toronto for sight seeing. We also like canoeing in the Grand river or Credit river.

    I am a Mechanical engineer currently working in the prison industry, Iris works for an organization raising money for the needy.

    I do all the gardening and building around the house while Iris keeps me fed so I don't pass out. I finally got rid of the last patch of grass on the property and have extended the gardens to the street now. Don't get me wrong, I love grass, but after I get home from work I don't feel like cutting it any more and it leaves me more time for biking and other stuff. I just expanded the driveway and have to rebuild the retaining wall next spring after the driveway settles a bit. Just got new windows in the house and they look great. Renovating one room at a time, onto room #4 now.

    We look forward to do our first home exchange.

    Check out Toronto and whats happining at http://www.toronto.ca/residents/index.htm

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Olde part of Georgetown. Small community away from the hustle and bustle of the big city of Toronto. However, Toronto is only a 45 minute drive away. Our comminuty has everything you need. Walk to the farmers market on Saturdays, or go for a hike on the world famous Bruce trail. Or how about mountainbiking on the trails just a short drive or bike ride from town. Visit the many art galleries around town or go on a studio tour. Why not go canoeing down one of the many rivers within an hour drive or less from town. Take a drive up north to go on the beaches in crystal clear water. Or walk around downtown Toronto on the beach boardwalk or go up the tallest building in the world. Why not spend a day at Niagara falls and the wine country. There is lots to do and if you are coming we will be happy to plan some of your activities.

Within an hour drive you can be at Lake Ontario and its shoreline to check out the homes and walkways. Or how about all the shopping malls we have, some of the biggest and best for fashions. Go to Toronto and see a play. Visit the Toronto Island by taking a small ferry ride over there and checking out the small beach homes, rent a bike and ride around the island, or visit the childrens park. Why not check out Canadas Wonderland Theme park with all its crazy rides, too much for my wife but the kids and I love it. Travel up to Tobamory to go diving for sunken ships or the reefs.

Découvrez aussi