Large home in neighborhood, just 2miles from Boston Center w/ access to Boat

Large home in neighborhood, just 2miles from Boston Center w/ access to Boat

Ellen

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

janvier 2009


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 8
3 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We are a family of five living in the Boston area. Our home is a brick front Colonial... a traditional New-England-style home. It has four nice size bedrooms including one room for our Aupair which is separate with it's own bathroom. It's a large home with a nice backyard and porch for outdoor dining, a large climbing structure that includes a swing-set, slide and sandbox. In addition, we have a patio with a fire-pit for outdoor fires in summer or winter. We have three full bathrooms and one half-bathroom. The Master Bedroom has a king bed and a full bath with steam room/shower, bath and Japanese toilet. The other bedrooms are nicely proportioned, two with queen beds and one with two twins. The basement is finished into a playroom/sitting room with a flat-screen plasma TV and a pull-out couch. It is a very nice home that is comfortable, nicely decorated and child friendly. We have high speed wifi so bring your laptop!

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. My name is Ellen and my husband and I have three children, Josh(8), Sasha (6) and Ava (4). We travel to Europe every year and this year, we are going to Paris and Barcelona. We are visiting friends in Paris and visiting my brother and his girlfriend in Spain. I teach in the Business School at Boston University and my husband works for a global software company. We enjoy skiing and spend many weekends at Mt. Sunapee in NH, not far from Boston. In addition, I play ice hockey on an all-woman's team here in the boston area. The girls are very excited about ballet and gymnastics and you will see that the playroom is a little gymnastics arena and dress-up central. We all love to ride bikes and the garage is full of bikes that you are welcome to use, along with balls and bats of all shapes and sizes. Josh is in the cub scouts organization, and he loves building with Lego. You will see his completed models throughout the house. There are many kids in our neighborhood and a trip to the nearby playground will allow you to meet children of all ages.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

We are in the Chestnut Hill section of Brookline, which is located just on the border of the city of Boston. We are a five minute walk from the public metro or "T". We are on the Green line which takes you downtown in less than 15 minutes, directly to boston common or Fenway park and many other popular destinations. You will enjoy the quiet of a suburban area with the convenience of living downtown. The neighborhood boasts many beautiful large homes and some of our neighbors are famous singers and sports figures. We have a wonderful park with tennis and basketball courts, play structures, soccer fields and baseball diamonds just down the street. Around the corner, near the "T" station, you will find many stores and restaurants. If you are interested in a babysitter while you are here, our Aupair may be available, so let us know if you want to arrange something.

Découvrez aussi