Great Home In Boulder, CO at the base of the Rocky Mountains

Great Home In Boulder, CO at the base of the Rocky Mountains

Su

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

décembre 2005


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 8
3 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our modern 4 bedroom home is in a wonderful neighborhood. It's a classic modern American house with all modern conveniences - large washer and dryer, dishwasher, microwave, central heat, three car garage, unfinished basement (which kids love to play in) , exercise equipment, large deck with retractable awning, and a large fully fenced private back yard.

Our home is very light and bright, and comfortable. The master bedroom (with Queen size bed) is large with high ceilings and it's own bathroom (large shower and bath and walk in closet). There are three additional bedrooms, one as a child's bedroom (with bunk beds), one with a twin bed and one setup as an office (with Queen size futon).

The second bathroom is upstairs for the three other bedrooms. If you do have a baby, toddler or younger child,there will be everything you need, as we have two girls, one 7 years old, and 5 years old as of May 2012. We have a pack and play, a highchair, a toddler bed, plastic kid dishes and cups, you name it! Our home is very baby/kid friendly.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are Su and John, 46 and 43, respectively. John is an engineer and Su used to be a photographer before she became a full time mom. We have 2 girls, 5 and 7 years old as of 2012. We're both very active and love to travel.

    Su has spent over 3 years sailing around the world. She enjoys gardening and would be happy to take care of plants, flowers, etc at your home. She also enjoys cooking and the kitchen is set up well to cook, and to entertain friends and family.

    We're open to all types of exchanges: shorter domestics exchanges, longer overseas exchanges, and possibly even extended (2-12 month) exchanges in French, Italian or Spanish speaking countries (we'd love for our daughters to grow up speaking other languages). Right now we're looking for a place in Costa Rica (Playa Flamingo area) for a year starting August 2013. Otherwise we're interested in an exchange in Columbia or Equador.

    Our immediate need is for a week in either British Columbia (preferably the Gulf Islands or the Sunshine Coast) the Washtington State Coast, or the Oregon Coast this summer. We'll be out there this summer on an extended road trip.

    Surprise us, we're open to just about anything!

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Boulder has frequently been rated as one of the "10 best cities in America to live". It's a great mid-sized American city with lots to do (about 100,000 people). The University of Colorado (CU) is right in town and keeps the liberal college town atmosphere strong.

The climate (mild and dry) is great for outdoor activities, and you'll find lots of athletes living and training here. Popular sports are running, hiking, biking, climbing, camping, and kayaking. Boulder is biking heaven. There are countless bike paths that interconnect the city. From our house you can quickly get to a bike path that takes you right downtown (along a pretty stream).

There's great hiking only 10 minutes away. Rocky Mountain National Park (one of Americas prettiest) is 40 minutes away. Denver is a large city of 2 million people and has lots to do and see. It's only about 40 minutes from our house.

If you are interested in climbing any of the famous Colorado Fourteeners (54 mountains, 4300 meters high) Boulder is a good base for that (and we have all the guidebooks you'll need). We have lots of guide books for hiking/climbing as well as day hikes, and biking in the area. Our neighborhood is safe, and quiet. There is a bus stop down the road, but you can also ride or drive in to town easily.

For families, we are on a cul de sac, so great for little ones learning to ride bikes, and just for being able to hang out outside. We have lots of neighbors with little kids too, and a list of babysitters too if you need one.

Découvrez aussi