Detatched 4 Bedroom house, large garden w/open view.

Detatched 4 Bedroom house, large garden w/open view.

1 Compte rendu

Peter

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

septembre 2006

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 7
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

This is a warm, comfortable family home, we have brought up our children here. They are now grown up and are overseas. It is a decent size - sleeps 6, has a bathroom and separate shower room. One bedroom has been converted to an office. We have an open fire and efficient central heating.

We have a large garden which looks out over open fields. It has several sitting areas and this has been greatly appreciated by previous exchange partners. You are welcome to do some gardening/lawn mowing, but this is not a requirement. We can make arrangements for garden maintenance during your visit.

Regret we would prefer not to exchange with families with children. The house isn't particularly child friendly.

Options et accessibilité

1 Compte rendu

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are retired professionals. Peter was a teacher/lecturer and Angela a nurse. We have had several very successful exchanges with NZ over recent years. We have four lovely grandchildren living near Wellington and look for every opportunity to visit them. We prefer an extended visit in order to spend time with family. We love our home and would give your home the same respect we have for our own.

    We have two cars [elderly Renault Clio and a more juvenile Toyota Auris] which can be available, subject to insurance upgrade.

    We have four grandchildren near Upper Hutt and would prefer to be in comfortable driving distance - for example we love the Kapiti Coast. We are also able to consider longer exchange periods, say up to 9 months and probably a minimum of one month.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Our home is in a village on the outskirts of Northampton. We are within an hour of Oxford, Cambridge, Stratford-upon-Avon and other interesting places by car. London is only 50min by train from Wellingborough, some 7 miles away. Being centrally located our village is well placed for several airports and the national motorway system.
There are opportunities for sailing, walking, golfing, cycling and fly fishing locally. Many historic houses and gardens are within easy reach. Retail therapy is in good supply in major towns or market towns nearby.
We have friends and neighbours who can help you settle in. Previous exchangers have enjoyed their time here and we can put them in touch with you as appropriate.

Découvrez aussi