Home in suburbs of Washington, DC

Home in suburbs of Washington, DC

Leslie

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

juillet 2006


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 chambres
Couchages 10
3 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Nice home close to subway trains into Washington, DC (or a 20 min. drive into the city). Great things to see and do in the capital of the United States. Our home is comfortable, clean, and spacious. Double decks overlook large, private forest - a kid's play paradise. We love spending time in our home and entertaining, it is warm, inviting and fun for kids. Upstairs is open dining room/living room area with large deck overlooking the woods. Upstairs area includes fireplace, baby grand piano and beautiful antiques with a lot of charm. Three bedrooms - including master bedroom with king size bed and bathroom; 2 of our 4 children's rooms (a girl's room that sleeps 2 & a boy's room that sleeps 2) and 2nd hall bathroom are on the top level. Downstairs has a huge family room with wood burning stove.; Power House total body workout machine; Gazelle Cross Trainer exercise machine; and 2nd outside deck with hammock overlooking 3 acres of private woods. Two additional bedrooms - one that sleeps two children in loft style of bed and one that sleeps one in loft style bed; an additional full bathroom; washer/dryer room and book/video library are all downstairs. We have bikes, games, movies, X-Box, wii and plenty of toys for all ages all of which can be easily accessed if desired or stored if preferred.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. My husband, Jim, and I (Leslie) own a home health care company that serves seniors and others needing daily assistance to stay in their homes here in the Northern Virginia/Washington, DC/Maryland area. See our website at www.adultcompanioncare.com to see what we do. We homeschool (or did homeschool as is the case for our two oldest that are now in college) our 4 children - Jesse (21), Casey (19), Zachary (16) and Cami (12). We love to travel often as a family. We have done 12 successful home exchanges/house sitting and absolutely love all the wonderful and diverse people that we have met - as well as all the fascinating places that we have visited. We will take exceptional care of any home that we stay in.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

We live on a friendly, quiet and safe street. It is close to several major shopping malls, two subway stations that serve the Reagan National Airport and all the sights of Washington, DC. Our neighbors are very friendly and helpful yet will honor your privacy if desired.

Découvrez aussi