Large Edwardian detached home on the edge of woodlands

Large Edwardian detached home on the edge of woodlands

Linda

Dernière connexion

Aujourd'hui

Membre depuis 

juillet 2007


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 10
3 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We have a spacious comfortable family home. The open plan kitchen/family room/lounge/office is great for the family and for entertaining. We also have a formal dining room with a table to seat 12/14 and an elegant lounge with open fireplace - and a huge pile of logs waiting to be burnt! There are three lovely bathrooms, all with power showers.The garden is flat and attractive - mostly to lawn with a patio/BBQ near the house. There is a detached double garage housing bikes and the usual household stuff!! we have a large childrens playhouse and trampoline in the garden now (for grandchildren) and a myriad of toys!
We also have a 6 berth Motor Home with large enclosed awning - all fully equipped and ready to go - which can be used subject to availability and insurance or we can stay in that whilst exchangers use the house.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Hi, we are Paul and Linda - Paul is a retired actuary/pilot, Linda an ex-teacher now voluntary worker. Our family have now grown up and flown the nest .....though often drop by. Our eldest, Adam is married to Amanda and lives in Australia so will regularly look for swaps there. We have enjoyed twelve wonderful houseswaps so far all around the globe. Our other two children are Tom,married to Laura and Ellie, married to Ian live quite locally. We have 7 grandkids in total: 5 here and 2 in Australia. We are very involved in our local church and enjoy having a house full of people .... a frequent occurrence! We love to entertain: we love to travel, play tennis, cycle, go to concerts, theatre etc when not looking after the GK's!

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

We live in a sylvan setting - with woodland on 2 sides, which open out on to Horsell Common where H.G.Wells "War of the Worlds" was set: lovely for walks. The village of Horsell has all amenities for daily life: Woking just 2 miles away is a commuter town with a large shopping mall, superb Theatre and multi screen cinema, Leisure Centre and Pool with Lagoon. The rail link to London is excellent - trains run every 10/15mins and take 23mins (non-stopping). Day trips to London are easy. Thorpe Park Theme Park is just 6miles away and the lovely town of Guildford just 6miles south. Being just 4 miles from the M25 access to the rest of the cultural heritage/museums/scenic places in Britain is easy.

Restaurants
Il Rustico - a 5 minute walk away
En soirée
Pubs and clubs in Woking and Guildford
Cafés
Waters Edge on Horsell Common, Patches in our local village of Horsell
Lèche-vitrine
Woking, Kingston, London, Guildford
Promenades
Many and varied - we have lots of books and maps to leave for home exchangers!
Un peu d'exercice
Horsell Common, local Leisure Pool, Cycling locally and further afield - we have many suggested routes.
Idées d’excursions
London, Windsor, South Coast, Portsmouth, Chichester, Salisbury, Oxford. Cambridge .......

Découvrez aussi