Compact terrace house with all mod cons in rural market town on the River Thames

Compact terrace house with all mod cons in rural market town on the River Thames

3 Commentaires

Camille

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

avril 2012

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 chambres
Couchages 2
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

My home is a small terraced house and is very comfortable with every modern convenience. Upstairs there is a double bedroom with a king size bed and storage cupboards. Across the landing is a modern bathroom with a power shower. There is a washing machine and tumble dryer in the bathroom cupboard. Downstairs is an open plan kitchen/diner with oven, hob, fridge/freezer, microwave and dishwasher. This adjoins the lounge which is attractively furnished and which contains the TV and hi-fi system. At the rear of the house is a conservatory which acts as another small sitting room and which contains a sofa bed. This leads on to a pretty patio garden with flower tubs and garden furniture. There is car parking on site for residents.

Options et accessibilité

3 Commentaires

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I am a retired lady in my late sixties. I have two daughters one of whom lives in Kent and another who lives in Gymea Bay, just outside Sydney whom I visit for three months (January, February and March) each year. I love to travel and have done a few exchanges now all of which have been successful. Sometimes I take a friend with me on the exchanges but I am also happy to go on my own providing that the property is not too remote. I used to have my own catering business and I enjoy different cuisines. Depending on circumstances, sometimes exchanging cars is an option. However public transport is easily available from here.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Wallingford is an attractive market town (Market Day is Friday) on the River Thames. My house is only five minutes walk into the Market Place where there is a variety of shops, coffee houses and plenty restaurants. Communications from the Market Place are excellent with buses going to Oxford (20 mins), Reading (30 mins) and Henley-on-Thames (15 mins.) Trains run to London from all these places and also from a village which is 7 mins. drive away. The train to London takes about 40 mins. There is a lot of history around Wallingford with its own museum and attractive Castle grounds. The Thames is only five minutes walk from the house and the riverside walks are wonderful. There are so many places to visit within an hours drive (London, the Cotswolds, Winchester, Windsor etc. which would make interesting days out.

Découvrez aussi