100 year old villa with direct beach access

100 year old villa with direct beach access

Grenville

Dernière connexion

Cette semaine

Membre depuis 

février 2007


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 6
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our house is a beautiful Victorian semi-detached villa with direct access to Ballyholme beach in Bangor, Northern Ireland. A superb destination for family summer holidays. This is our main house, so is lived in but very comfortable with a lovely sitting room, amazing sea views and incredible light throughout. There are four good sized bedrooms with two double beds, a loft bed and a single bed so sleeps 6 comfortably and there is a sofa bed in the living room for extra guests. Under floor heating in the kitchen and a wood burning stove keep it cosy in the winter. The location is amazing, garden access directly onto the beach, 5 mins walk to village shops for soda bread or other breakfast essentials. 20 mins walk into Bangor Town Center for ice creams, the marina, and traditional fish and chips. The house is well equipped with two kayaks, bicycles, body boards and bbq with outside seating overlooking the beach.

Bangor is a great base to explore the north of Ireland. Belfast is 20 minutes by car, the giants causeway and the beautiful Antrim coast is 90 minutes away, Dublin 90 minutes in the other direction, the Mourne mountains and Downpatrick (the home of St Patrick) are 60 minutes away, and Strangford lough is 15 minutes away.
Great hiking and outdoors activities are in abundance.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are a family of 5, Grenville (dad) works for an International NGO, Georgie (mum) is a teacher, Toby (18), Ollie (16) and Lulu (14) are great kids who are looking forward to new family adventures.

    We have recently returned to our home country, Northern Ireland, after 10 years living overseas in Kenya, Nepal, Singapore, Jordan and Angola. We have enjoyed two exchanges and find it a great a family holiday. We are keen to repeat the experience this summer and hope to travel with our dog, Cosmo a very friendly well trained adult Labradoodle.

    We are sure you will have a fabulous holiday here and we look forward to welcoming you.

    We appreciate the trust that is required for a good house swap experience and promise to look after your home while you are enjoying ours!

  2. We love the outdoors, cycling, water sports, hiking and finding nice quiet restaurants.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Découvrez aussi