Bridgemead House, Cornwall UK Family Home

Bridgemead House, Cornwall UK Family Home


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

mai 2013


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 5
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our house was the original farmhouse in this hamlet of Tregorrick just south of St Austell. In the country but close to town and the sea.
We have garden all around the house and very nice neighbours. Tregorrick residents own adjacent farmland which we use for recreation, and barbeque get together bringing a sense of community.
We have brought up 3 sons in this family home and it is very comfortable. There are 2 doubles, a small double and an extra attic single bedroom. Ideally this would suit a couple or a family with 2 children.
We have a holiday home in Ibiza Spain so could arrange a staggered swap here and there if wanted in our summer,in exchange for a holiday home in Sydney in our winter. We can also spend time touring with our caravan while you stay in our house(our summertime) A direct swap for one or two or three months Jan/Feb/March 2015 also wanted.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Linda is a retired sports teacher and husband John a retired Civil Engineer with great practical ability. He built a 31ft trimaran in the 70's in which we sailed across the Atlantic to the West Indies. We ended up living and working in the British Virgin Isles and 2 of our sons were born there.
    We came home in 81 and moved to Tregorrick where we have now lived for nearly 30 years.
    We enjoy travelling, especially as our eldest son went to live and work in Sydney Australia and married a local girl, this has encouraged us to visit the world on the way to seeing him. We now have 2 grandsons over there age2+6 months who we have barely seen. We would like to swop with someone in the Shires, ideally Cronulla as they live in Bonnet Bay. We can only stay with them for a couple of weeks, so would enjoy being close by but being independent. We have another son married with 2 sons living in London but our third son is about to also go and work in Australia, probably Sydney too!
    We would look after your home and John would be able to fix anything that needed fixing! We are both in our 60s but very sporty and active. We both play tennis ride bikes and go walking. We also go to our flat in Ibiza 2 or 3 times a year. This belonged to my adventurous mother who bought the apartment long before the resort developed. It now overlooks a classy Marina as well as the sea.





We are only a mile from the local beach Porthpean which has rock pools at low tide, great for the kids and also the local dingy sailing club, where John has been a member for 50 years,
St Austell has come into fame with the building of the Eden Project which houses Tropical and Mediterranean trees under huge Biomes.
We are close to the port of Charlestown and Mevagissey but the surfing beaches of the north coast are only a 30 min drive away as is Truro for great shops like Marks and Spencer.

Découvrez aussi