Lovely, detached family home in quiet neighbourhood, motorhome swap possible.

Lovely, detached family home in quiet neighbourhood, motorhome swap possible.

Chris

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

octobre 2005


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 7
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Pleasant, child friendly home. Lots of space and a lovely garden. Our street is quiet and private with friendly, welcoming neighbours, but close to busy neighbourhood shops. Our house is well and comfortably furbished and provides a relaxing and inviting place for adults as well as a safe and fun environment for children. We have a large music collection, a wide collection of children and adults literature,( all in English though!) and lots of films and DVDs.We can sleep 6, or 7, comfortably in two double bedded rooms, there is a single bedded room and a room with bunks; we have three toilets, a bathroom and an ensuite shower room off the double loft bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped and guests can choose to either eat in the sunny conservatory or on our patio or deck...British weather permitting!

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Chris is a deputy Head teacher in a large secondary school, Jayne is an deputy Head in a different high school. We have three children: Lottie 17, Finn 14 and Izzy, 8. We love walking, swimming and cycling. We have had several exciting swaps: Seattle, San Fransisco, New Zealand, Reykjavik, Iceland and France.We have just returned from an excellent swap in Queensland, Australia and another in Edinburgh.We are off to Anglesey in a couple of weeks. We are very house trained and will treat your house with enormous care. We are looking for European/British destinations, particularly Scotland, Wales and Ireland.City breaks in London or Edinburgh are also very appealing. We would love to visit Italy and Spain, Germany or Austria We will consider and reply to any offers...we also would like to hear from folks in the USA and Asia...particularly for motorhome or RV swaps! Thanks for looking!

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Lovely, quiet, safe neighbourhood with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. There are hundreds of activities for children and adults on the doorstep. We are very conveniently placed for exciting, city centre Manchester, fabulous shops, galleries, museums, theatre and fantastic restaurants, not forgetting football, Man Utd and rugby; close by are Cheshire's historic stately homes, Roman Chester with its beautiful river and Roman remains and North Wales is only an hour away with beautiful beaches, castles and mountains. You can be in the Peak District in 30 minutes, an area of outstanding natural beauty and a national park with fascinating stately homes, quaint villages and wonderful pubs. Yorkshire, the home of the Brontes, is an hour away, the Lake District for outstanding countryside, Wordsworth, Beatrix Potter's home, hiking and sailing an hour and a half away.You can also visit Liverpool, the Beatles Museum, Lennon and McCartney's childhood homes and the famous ferry across the Mersey! London is 2 hours by train and is an excellent day trip, or better still, a very accessible overnight stay. It is also possible to do other longer day trips such as Edinburgh by train from Manchester. With such a lot to see and do everyone has really enjoyed their swaps with us here! We also have a Hymer 6 berth motorhome that we would be willing to excjange for another motorhome.

Découvrez aussi