Comfortable family home in west London suburb

Comfortable family home in west London suburb

5 Commentaires


Dernière connexion

Ce mois-ci

Membre depuis 

février 2006

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 7
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

For medical reasons we shall not be available for exchange during summer 2019.

Eastcote is a pleasant outer London suburb with plenty of amenities. The tube station (Metropolitan and Piccadilly lines) is a 5 minute walk from our house, and it will take you about 40 minutes to get to the heart of the city. It's an easy journey and we enjoy it. Here, you are also able to access the motorway network easily, should you wish to visit the regions.

We have experience of home swap and hospitality exchange, and have enjoyed both.

We live in a comfortable semi-detached home. We have four bedrooms,(two king size beds, one double, one single,) a family bathroom and downstairs cloakroom, sitting room, dining room and kitchen with eating area. The loft bedroom has its own shower room and toilet. The house is clean, comfortable and organised. The back garden is pleasant and though the street is quiet the High Street shops are nearby. We can swap an automatic drive family car.

Living in an outer west London borough means that we also have easy access to the villages of Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire, and places like the Chiltern Hills. This is a good base for someone who wants to combine trips into London with an exploration of other areas around London.

Options et accessibilité

5 Commentaires

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are now busy for this summer but could consider exchanges from September onwards. Since July 2011 we have been retired from our teaching/heads of department jobs and we are greatly enjoying the freedom.

    We love our home and treat it with care, as we certainly would yours. We are open to offers and will always reply. We have had many very happy exchanges in the past.

    We both enjoy walking and have done a good bit of that in the USA, Canada, Australia, New Zealand and various parts of Europe. We are gardeners, and both read a good deal. We have no pets but would consider looking after yours and have done this previously and successfully.

    We would take the greatest care with your home.





The tube station, where you can access the Piccadilly and Metropolitan lines, is five minutes on foot from the house and trains run very regularly. London has a phenomenal transport system. The museums of South Kensington, the Victoria and Albert, Science and Natural History, are half an hour away, and the centre of town about 40 minutes. Eastcote is a pleasant suburb consisting of brick houses, built mostly in the 1930s. We are well served by public transport. This is life in a very typical London suburb. There is easy access to the motorway network. There are numerous opportunities for day trips to places such as Hampton Court Palace, Windsor Castle, the Royal Botanical Gardens at Kew. You can take the tube to the river at Richmond and get on a boat or visit the Observatory and Maritime Museum at Greenwich. Our local High Street has numerous restaurants of various types, as well as shops for basic provisions. Ruislip Woods are easily reached and make for pleasant walking in the summer, and there are lovely hikes to be had out in the countryside beyond. The ancient city of Oxford is an hour's drive away. We love it here.

Découvrez aussi