Detached house in quiet road. Close to town and country.

Detached house in quiet road. Close to town and country.

Anne

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

mars 2011


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 6
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our home is a comfortable family home, easily maintained and uncluttered. It has a living area with TV and gas fireplace, comfortable seating and warm. There is a separate dining area with French windows leading to a patio and garden. The kitchen is large and fully equipped with oven and grill(electric), separate hob(gas), with 5 burners including a central burner for wok cooking, dishwasher, fridge/freezer and tons of storage space with lots of dishes and pans (I love cooking and good food!!). There is a separate laundry/utility room with a large sink, washing machine and dryer and a fridge/freezer. There is also a downstairs toilet and understairs cloakroom.
Upstairs are 4 bedrooms, one being used currently as a study/computer room. There is a newly renovated shower room with a fabulous walk in power shower, toilet, bidet, wash hand basin and heated towel rail.
At the rear of the house is a medium sized garden with patio and barbeque and 2 garden sheds for storage.
We have a fantastic cleaning lady who comes once a week at present but is flexible on hours and times.
We would like to keep her employed as she is very special and we have had her now for 7 years.
To the front of the house is a small grassed area and parking for 2 cars. There is also a garage which is currently filled with junk!!!
A car can be included in the exchange. This would be a Honda CRV 4wheel drive, 5 door estate.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Joe and I are a retired couple in our 60s who enjoy holidays abroad and generally love life. We have family in England, Ireland, Scotland, Australia and New Zealand so plenty of opportunity for travel. We do anticipate having a few good years of seeing the world but the cost is rising so rapidly we thought exchange of homes was worth having a go at as we have never done so before. We appreciate our home and would respect and care for the home we are exchanging with as we would our own.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

We live in a quiet residential road with only a few houses all of which are detached. There is a very good bus service only a short walk away which goes to Reading town centre which is a fantastic shopping area with cinemas, restaurants, museum, gardens and pubs. We are 15 minutes drive from Henley on Thames famous for its annual rowing regatta also a short drive to Windsor and its castle, Eton coolege and legoland! The river Thames runs close by and we are surrounded by beautiful countryside for walking and lots of villages and village pubs to explore. London is 25 minutes by fast train and as Reading is a main train link the trains run every 10 to 15 minutes during the day. It is also a main link for trains to the West and to Wales.

Découvrez aussi