Home from Home

Home from Home


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

juillet 2011


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 7
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

A family home full of colour set within a quiet suburban residential area, the area is very family orientated and friendly. We have lived here for 6 years and enjoy the area we live.

Our home is of average size, clean, comfortable and homely, brightly decorated and lots of natural sunlight in the house. There are plenty of beds including a converted garage with a double bed, TV and stereo unit should you wish to have additional people stay. We have a garden with two decking areas which we spend the majority of our time in throughout the year.

We are more than happy for you to use items such as our bikes should you wish to go for a ride through the woods or country pathways. We have plenty of maps of the area which you can use should you wish to.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I live with my sons who are 15 years old (twins). I work full time as a youth worker with teenagers, the majority of my job focuses on taking teenagers away camping teaching them how to map read, campcraft and general activities which develops their skills and understanding of life on a bigger picture.

    My sons go to a local school and enjoy outdoor activities therefore we are interested in visiting places that have similar access to outdoor activities that we have at home. We don't tend to spend much time in cities, we prefer rural or beach orientated places to visit.

    The additional traveler would be my father as the boys like to take their grampa away when possible as we are a close family. Sometimes we like to take holidays with other members of our family when possible, therefore should this be possible we would have other homes available in Scotland for exchange near Glasgow.

    Dates placed for visits are not inclusive as we are open to long weekend exchanges due to my job i work away on a regular basis therefore our home is available. If anyone is interested in exchanging during the Olympics then please contact us as we will be away the week prior to the Olympics and are hoping to go somewhere during them and the week after so our house will be available for up to four weeks during this time!





If you are looking for a visit to central London but wish to escape the noise of the city then our house will give you that! A 30 minute train ride and you are in the middle of London to visit tourist sights, the theatre, restaurants, pubs and clubs.

Should you wish to travel to other areas in England, Scotland or even Wales you can access the major motorways easily to explore sights other than London. I travel a lot for my job which involves outdoor activities so I am off to the South Coast (2 1/2 hrs), Wales (3 to 4 hrs) and Scotland (6hrs) on a regular basis all of which are easy to get to via a car and a map!

If you would rather have a quiet day our home has access to local walks through country fields and woodland area, fishing, golf and biking activities are available should you wish to have the balance and the peace of the countryside.

The local area has all the necessities you would require for your stay, a local supermarket, small shops, post office etc, even a local swimming pool within a 5 minute walk.

Découvrez aussi