Beautiful spacious Victorian family home, Penarth, Cardiff

Beautiful spacious Victorian family home, Penarth, Cardiff

1 Compte rendu

Rebecca

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

janvier 2013

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

6 chambres
Couchages 8
3 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We live in a large, very comfortable and homely Victorian house, which has a really lovely feel to it. Our kitchen is where we spend the lion’s share of our time, cooking, chatting and drinking cups of tea (or glasses of wine). It’s nice and large, with all of the cooking utensils you need, and has a dining area with table and chairs. On the ground floor we also have a spacious sitting room with TV and DVD, and what has become a playroom, both with original fireplaces. On the first floor there is a bathroom, an en-suite double bedroom overlooking the garden, our little boy's bedroom (with a cot bed) and a large master bedroom. There is also a utility room with a washing machine. On the top floor are two more double bedrooms, our other little boy's single room and a small room with a sofabed. There is another bathroom up there as well, with a shower. We have a lovely patio outside the kitchen, and a wonderful garden with mature shrubs, which is a lovely space to enjoy a coffee in the morning or to eat outside if the weather is fine.

We have off street parking, but in any event the parking outside the house is unrestricted and it is always possible to find a space.

Options et accessibilité

1 Compte rendu

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I'm Rebecca (35) and have two beautiful little boys, (Dominic, 4 and Benedict, 2). I'm a Government lawyer working part time for the Welsh Government and am enjoying exploring the beauty of Wales having moved here a little while ago from London. I have previously stayed in three wonderful places as a result of the home exchange website, and feel it is a real privilege to stay in someone else's home and explore! I like to travel with either my parents, or my sister and her two children.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Our lovely neighbourhood is in Penarth, which is three or four miles outside Cardiff, and very well connected for getting into the centre of Cardiff (12 minutes from the train station, which is a three minute walk away). We are less than five minutes by foot to the centre of Penarth, where there are various independent shops, some local supermarkets and lovely cafes and places to eat. The pier is two streets away and about five minutes to walk.

The area is lively and friendly, and there’s lots of parkland around. The delights of the Welsh countryside are not far away, be it the mountains or beautiful beaches. We have a drive which fits two cars, and there is also on-street parking outside the house.

Découvrez aussi