Generously proportioned 10 year old family home in a very good setting

Generously proportioned 10 year old family home in a very good setting

Maria

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

juillet 2011


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 8
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Lovage House is a modern, comfy family home. The rooms are light, airy and spacious. There is a good sized entrance hall with wide stairs leading to the first floor. The sitting room is twenty two feet long with a window to the front and French windows to the rear. There is a gas fire in this room as well as radiators. The dining room is accessed from both the sitting room and the entrance hall and has French windows onto the garden. There is a Clavinola in the dining room. Also on the ground floor is a cloakroom and a study which has a single bed in it. The kitchen has a good sized eating area, plus a utility area. There is a door to the back garden. Upstairs there are three double bedrooms, an ensuite bathroom for the master bedroom, plus a dressing area, and a family bathroom with sink, bidet, bath and separate shower cubicle. There is a second study which has a single bed in it. There is a small secluded garden, with access to the drive and a double garage plus extra parking space. The house is on a small Duchy of Cornwall development. The neighbourhood is very friendly, as is the whole village.

We don't have a cleaner but feel sure that it would be easy for us to organise one if requested.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Geoff and Maria are both retired. Maria was a school teacher and Geoff a university professor. They moved to Mere last year and are thoroughly enjoying living in Mere. They have a daughter in Melbourne and so want to visit her, but are happy to stay anywhere in Victoria. This is the first time we have planned to do a house swap. We are proud of our house and take good care of it and would be highly respectful of someone else's property.

    We have an Skoda Octavia estate car which we would be happy for people to use as a reciprocal arrangement. It has a manual gear change.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Mere is a large village set on the edge of Wiltshire, with Somerset to the west and Dorset to the south. It is a lively and friendly community with lots of activities for people of all ages to join in with. There are four pubs, an Indian restaurant, a Chinese takeaway, a fish and chip shop, a chemist, a fruit and veg shop, a small supermarket, a cafe, a very good charity shop,a newsagent and post office, a doctor and dentist surgery, a library and tourist information centre. The house is an excellent base to do good walks from with a range of landscape on the doorstep - chalk uplands which are a site of special scientific interest, to open fields.

The town of Gillingham is three miles away with a direct railway line to London, taking two hours. The town of Wincanton is five miles away with a bus service to London, again taking two hours. The Dorset coast is a approximately one hour away, with the historic Jurrasic coast as well as the lovely seaside towns of Swanage, Poole, Weymouth and Lyme Regis. To the north is Bath, one hour away, Bristol, one and a quarter hours. Stonehenge is half an hour away, Salisbury, one hour. To the east Glastonbury is less than an hour away, also the cathedral town of Wells.
We are also very well located for reaching Devon and Cornwall (Exeter is one hour's drive away).
The ports of Poole and Portmouth have regular ferries to the Isle of Wight, Channel Islands and France. (The high speed ferry is approximately four hours to France).

Découvrez aussi