London - Victorian Terraced House, recently refurbished and modernised.

London - Victorian Terraced House, recently refurbished and modernised.

Dene

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

mars 2009


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 6
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

A mid terrace Victorian house, which we have recently (last year) extended and modernised. It is on one of the best streets in Clapham, in the Old Town area. Our house is furnished and decorated in a modern style, we keep it very tidy, and with a minimum of clutter. Outside is a small decked garden with BBQ and table and chairs - great for summer evenings. We have a wonderful bright eat-in kitchen with glass roof extension opening out onto the decked garden. There are two double bedrooms, one with ensuite shower room/WC and two single/children's bedrooms with cots/small beds. WIFI, satellite TV, multi zone hi-fi. New appliances, oven, hob etc. Full central heating, double glazing - our house is NEVER cold! The living room has wooden floor, stone in the kitchen and carpeted upstairs. Both bathrooms have underfloor heating and walk-in wet room showers, one has a bath. There is a third toilet on the ground floor. The house is arranged over 3 floors, so it feels very spacious. It is south facing so gets lots of light, and feels bright all day.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I (Dene) am an Australian, who'se lived in London for 12 years and am an insurance broker. My husband Simon, is English, and is Deputy Managing Director of an Advertising Agency in London. We are both in our late 30s and we have two children, 18months and 1 month old. We're particularly interested in exchanges in Sydney, to allow us to visit my family, or in Queensland where my brother lives around Christmas time, or alterntively somewhere in France (or Italy) over the summer. I am very houseproud, we would be tidy and considerate guests and would look after your house as if it were my own. Beacuse we have two small children who still sleep in the day, we would prefer to swap with a house with a pool, or near a beach - rather than a city apartment.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Clapham is a reasonably wealthy residential area, with good local facilities, reasonable restaurants and of course some good pubs! Typical residents are professional/executives with young families. We're 2 minutes walk from Clapham Common - a large (220 acres) and very popular park, with tennis courts, cafes and large open spaces, swings and playground for kids. Our street is one of the nicest in Clapham, it is quiet, a one way street and part of it is in a conservation area, which has protected the architectural style of the area. The street has residents parking (we can provide temporary permits), and lovely neighbours! We are 5 minutes walk from Clapham Common tube station, and you can be in Oxford Street in 20 mins door to door via tube, we also and have good bus links to the shopping and cultural areas of london. Also nearby is an english language school http://www.elt-online.co.uk/ for those interested in improving/learning english

Découvrez aussi