London, Greenwich borough, 1930's house.

London, Greenwich borough, 1930's house.


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

janvier 2019


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 5
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We live in a typical 1930’s suburban 3 bedroom house in South East London. Shooters Hill is the second highest point in London with views over the entire London skyline. This spring we are adding a fourth bedroom - in the loft - which will have fantastic views! From here you can take a 30 mins bus ride to North Greenwich Tube which is the 25 minutes train to take you into central London. A 15 mins bus ride to Blackheath and Greenwich park which are both beautiful areas to explore. The local area is residential with large woods and parks, a farm, a golf course, an outdoor heated swimming pool (lido) and a tennis club within walking distance (there are busses if too far for you to walk). Our neighbours are lovely. Our quiet garden has a small sandpit, a swing, chairs and a table on the patio, and a large fold out paddling pool you can set up if it is really hot. So it is a good base in which to relax on your days off from exploring the city. If you have a car, we are well situated to drive out to Kent or Sussex to see castles and other places of interest as well as beautiful countryside. You can also travel into central London and take a train to anywhere!
The house has a blue double bedroom, a children’s bedroom with a small double bed and a single loft bed. There is a good size bathroom, and also a small single bedroom. Our house has an eat-in Kitchen. The living room has a large smart TV hooked up to our Wifi internet access. We have an extra room we call the playroom as it has a large table for children’s projects, and the guinnea pigs live in here. At present there is also a very old hamster. Our cat is young and very attached to us. She loves going into the garden and sleeping. She has sole use of her cat flap and would love some company while you stay here. We would need you to feed the pets, but you can leave them all day. This summer (2019) we would like to travel in the UK, next summer in Italy.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I am a 51 year old music teacher and have two daughters, aged 8 and 11, who love to dance and sing. We will be travelling with my mum (age 72) and hoping that my sister and her partner will visit for a few days.

  2. We love animals, theatre, poetry and dancing. We would love to relax with some swimming while away, and visit art and historical sites.

  3. I love the 1930's and parts of my house reflect that - cozy suburban relaxed - a home filled with life. It is amazing to live so close to all that London has to offer, but still open the door and hear the birds sing!





We are on the top of the second highest hill in London and can see the London Eye, canary wharf, and the Kent countryside from the streets and parks in our neighbourhood. We are close to the Kent border for a quick escape to see National Trust or English Heritage properties, or have a day trip to the seaside. On public transport you can get into central London. You can walk from our house to the park, woods, a farm, and go down the hill to the Lido (a heated outdoor pool). Greenwich is full of beauty and history including where Greenwich Meantime begins. You can can take a river boat from there to Westminster.

Greenwich Park, The observatory, The Queen's House, Cutty Sark
Oxleas Woods
Un peu d'exercice
The local park, the Lido and Eltham Leisure Centre, I also know some very good yoga teachers I could recommend.

Découvrez aussi