Family home in Barnet, North London

Family home in Barnet, North London

Jo

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

février 2018


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 6
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our home is a four bed end of terrace house in a quiet residential street in Barnet, with great transport links to central London. The ground floor has a living room (with sofa bed), open plan kitchen/family room, cloakroom, utility room and a garden with trampoline, garden furniture and BBQ. The first floor has three bedrooms (one used as a study). The two bedrooms each have a single trundle bed which can be made into twin beds (or doubles if pushed together). The second floor has a bedroom (with a king size bed) and a shower room.

Our home is a great base from which to explore London's sights and attractions, and yet be able to escape back to a peaceful and relaxing family home. We are also close to Hertfordshire countryside, good transport links (train, underground, road), local shops, woodland and parks.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are Jo and Dan (both in our forties), and twins Bethia & Naomi (10 years). Dan is an IT Training Manager in a Law Firm (and designs board games in his spare time!) and Jo Is an Operations Manager at a local church. We also have a cat, Charlie, who is very low maintenance!

    We enjoy films, theatre, board games, local walks and go to a local church. Bethia loves netball, drama, singing and the violin; Naomi enjoys tennis, netball and playing the piano. We also have a friendly cat, who just needs a bowlful of food every other day to keep him happy and he comes and goes through the cat flap!

  2. We love the countryside, coast and city breaks and are looking forward to discovering new places. We love our home and are looking forward to sharing it with others, we will treat your home with the same care and respect as our own. We would want to exchange with non smokers only please.

  3. We would love to exchange with others in the UK and Europe but are restricted to school holidays. We are not available for 2020 (but could possibly do a non simultaneous exchange), but would welcome requests for 2021 (February, Easter or the summer)!

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

East Barnet is a suburb of London - 20mins to Central London on the mainline (Oakleigh Park) or 35 mins on the Underground from Cockfosters. Both stations are 10-15mins walk from our house. We are in a quiet residential area with a park at the end of the road (with woodland, play area, café and tennis courts).

There are plenty of restaurants, cafes etc in both East Barnet and Cockfosters as well as Whetstone.

We're also a 10 minute drive from the M25 with easy access to Hertfordshire and places like Hatfield House, Knebworth, St Albans and places further afield. We love the area with easy access to central London but also easy access to countryside.

Restaurants
Whetstone: Izgara (Turkish), Tootoomoo (Pan Asian). Cockfosters: Al Fresco (Italian), Skewd (Greek), Miracles. East Barnet: Chez Ton Ton (French)
Cafés
Middeys (Cockfosters)
Lèche-vitrine
Covent Garden, Camden, Marylebone High Street, Oxford Street, St Albans
Promenades
Trent Park, Hadley Wood, Oak Hill Park, Epping Forest, Central London

Découvrez aussi