Family home close to London Olympic site and Epping Forest

Family home close to London Olympic site and Epping Forest

Marie

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

septembre 2011


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 7
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

It is a comfortable, family friendly home built in the 1930s. It has 4 bedrooms.
First floor: a double bedroom with king size bed, a childrens bedroom with bunk beds, a single bedroom and a good sized bathroom. There is also an airy attic room with a double sofa bed.
Ground floor: a SMALL but practical galley kitchen, a large through lounge and dining room with glass doors that lead out to a pretty garden.
At the back of our home there is a protected wild area so you get a good feeling of space.
We regularly go for long bike rides in the forest so there are 2 adult bikes (one with a child carrier) and young childrens bikes available.
We have many many toys which our children are very happy for you to use.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are a family of five. I am a primary school teacher and my husband is a freelance consultant in the charity and public sectors and a part time writer/poet.

    We have 3 children, Sofia 8, Tom 5 and Rosanna 3. Prior to having children we travelled extensively in Europe and Asia and spent some amazing years living and working in both China and Vanuatu. We have already had some great adventures with our children but really like the idea of the house swap scheme to provide us with an affordable option of exploring amazing places in a simple and friendly way.

    We all really enjoy the outdoors and our children are presently mad about swimming so for our summer holidays we would be keen (although not essential) to be near a swimming pool, the sea or a lake.

    If you want to tell us your main interests we would be very happy to let you know the best places to go to accomodate them. Equally we will leave good maps and notes of the local area for you to refer to. We would obviously take great care of any home we stayed in.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Our home is on a long tree lined road with a station at one end of the street, (trains going directly to Liverpool St in 20 mins) and the start of the beautiful Epping Forest at the other end, (a 2 minute walk). We have fantastic neighbours who will be more than happy to help you if necessary.
We are a 10 minute drive, (a 15 minute tube journey) from the new and exciting Olympic Site.
Local shops and most amenities are at the end of the road near the station. Nearby (a 15 min walk) there is Walthamstow village which has some lovely pubs and restaurants.
We moved here about 6 years ago and love the fact we are a stones throw from one of the world's great cities and one of Europe's best preserved ancient forests.

Découvrez aussi