Central London, pretty 3 bedroom terraced house with large garden

Central London, pretty 3 bedroom terraced house with large garden

1 Compte rendu

James

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

avril 2012

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 7
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our house is a pretty, central London terraced house (c 1850) with an unusually large garden well suited for a family. There are 3 double bedrooms upstairs, with a smaller toys room and a large bathroom. Downstairs there is a large living room with open wood burning fireplace and French doors out to the garden. There are plenty of guidebooks to the major sites and museums of London.

There is a shower room and WC downstairs, and an open plan dining room and kitchen which opens onto the garden. The dining room table extends to seat up to 12 people, and there are baby/children's seats available. The kitchen is fully fitted out.

The garden is 25 metres long with a patio, a lawn, a double storey children's play house, a triple swing set, a decent slide, and a sand pit. There are sheds with 2 children's bicycles, 2 adult bikes, one with a baby seat, and a Weber Barbecue, sun-umbrella and wood for the fire.

We do have a friend who is a permanent lodger. He is a medical doctor who lives in the downstairs 4th bedroom and makes use of the downstairs bathroom and kitchen, but does not use the upstairs rooms, and uses the living room occasionally. He is a useful resource for advice about the local area.

Options et accessibilité

1 Compte rendu

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are a family of 6, with 3 girls and a boy aged between 2 and 9 years. James is a family doctor, and Karin is a trained language teacher who is currently at home with the children. We also have a cat called Otto, and a lodger called Jason. Karin is from southern Germany, and our family is bilingual.

    We are interested in the arts, attend a local Anglican church, and enjoy outdoor countryside activities as much as we do urban life in London.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

We are located in a very central location in London, 5 minutes walk from a station linked to the underground network, 15 minutes on the train from the Olympic site and huge shopping mall, and between 20 and 35 minutes from our front door on the underground to most central London sites and locations.

The local area has the largest artists community in Europe, and has numerous cafes and restaurants within a short walk.

We are 5 minutes from a 50 meter outdoor heated swimming pool (lido), and London Fields park and play grounds. The famous and fashionable Broadway Market is 10 minutes walk away, and there is a large art-house cinema and theatre at the end of our street. On Sundays there is the famous Columbia road flower market 20 minutes walk away and Spitalfields Market and Brick Lane are close by.

Despite its central location the house and garden is in a very quiet location served by a number of excellent local pubs close by. There is a large supermarket and daily food market within 10 minutes walk and a local convenience store 3 minutes away.

Découvrez aussi