Apartment London Zone 3. For sightseeing aswell as outdoor activities

Apartment London Zone 3. For sightseeing aswell as outdoor activities

2 Commentaires

Stella

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

juin 2013

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 6
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our apartment although quite small in size is clean light and airy and has 2 bedrooms, a lounge, a separate kitchen and bathroom. The bedrooms have lovely views over playing fields and beech trees and mean that the apartment is wonderfully quiet at night. Unusual for London! It has a small garden with furniture and an additional spacious loft room for kids to play. The lounge has a sofa bed and there is a dining area. There is street parking available without restrictions outside our apartment. The bedrooms include one with a double bed and another child's bedroom with a set of bunk beds (single bed size). By arrangement we would be happy to allow use of our small car and we have tennis/basketball/table tennis/bikes/scooters/ equipment that you can use to make the most of the recreation facilities in the local park - all facilities in the park are free. We can provide information on how to access the local swimming pool and indoor ice rink

Options et accessibilité

2 Commentaires

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are Tom and Stella and have two girls Lois and Nancy aged 7 and 3. We are both professionals (both teachers) and we like to travel and see new places.
    We speak English, Polish and some French

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Our apartment is situated in the typical East London borough of Walthamstow. This area has a lot of artists/musicians and there is always plenty to do. Our apartment overlooks the popular Lloyd park in which there are many amenities. These include; tennis courts, skate park, cafe, small children's play park with swings etc, table tennis, basketball court, football fields and jogging track. It has an outdoor gym and a small gallery showing the work of local artists. Situated in the park is also the William Morris Gallery, which was the home of the famous designer and shows his work. This museum often hosts children's activities that are usually free and our kids have always enjoyed them. In the summer the playing fields are popular with families for picnics etc. Our apartment is a ten minute walk to the tube station for direct access to central London. It is on the Victoria Line and so direct to Kings Cross St Pancras and takes from there 15 mins. Also there is overground for direct access to Liverpool Street and the city. Epping Forest is nearby (by bus/car) for walking/biking or pony trekking and again by bus you can get to Stratford (the 2012 Olympic site) where there is Europe's largest shopping center (Westfield Stratford City). Locally there are lots of shops including a Polish deli (which is our favourite) and a short distance away is the Walthamstow village where they have nice restaurants, pubs and quirky shops. For central London nightlife, there are black cabs and night buses for returning home late and the tube goes till 1am

Découvrez aussi