1930s 4-Bed Family House in quiet cul-de-sac, 20min train to central London

1930s 4-Bed Family House in quiet cul-de-sac, 20min train to central London


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

mai 2012


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 7
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Recently completely renovated 4-bed semi-detached family house with state of the art kitchen and ensuite shower room with huge walk-in shower. Sleeps 4. Beautifully decorated throughout. Backyard with child-friendly astroturf and wooden decking.

Ground floor has:
Living room with working Edwardian-style gas fireplace and Sky+ box PVR (like Tivo).
Large open-plan kitchen/diner with restaurant kitchen-style range cooker, American-style fridge-freezer, kitchen island with Quooker boiling water tap, underfloor heating, and pantry/laundry room with washing machine and dryer.
Full-width floor to ceiling bifolding glass doors opening onto decking.
WC off hallway and space under stairs to store pram/stroller.
Fantastic dog silhouette flock wallpaper.

First floor:
Large bedroom with kingsize bed and built-in wardrobes.
Second large bedroom currently used as study with wall-to-wall built-in bookshelves.
Nursery for our 4 month-old baby.
Family bathroom with standard size bath with whirlpool jets and a shower over it, also airing cupboard.

Top floor attic conversion:
Fabulous master bedroom with French Versailles kingsize bed, built-in cupboards, storage closet, dressing table, flatscreen TV on wall, satellite TV feed from living room.
Huge ensuite marble shower bathroom with massive walk-in shower, loo, sink, underfloor heating.

We have lovely wallpaper and paintings in almost all the rooms, wooden floors on the ground floor and carpeting on the upper floors, large comfortable beds, satellite TV in the living room, kitchen and master bedroom, and central heating throughout.

We also have a shy, small, very easy-going cat who will sit vaguely near you if she likes you, and doesn't require much maintenance.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are James (comedian, actor, writer) and Siobhan (TV producer), both in our late thirties, and 4 month-old India (a baby). We bought our house in June 2011 and have completely refurbished it to be the place we want to live for the next ten years and bring up our child. James has joint US-UK citizenship and would like to work as an actor in the US so wants to give pilot season a go in 2013, especially when our baby is young. Because pilot season is January to April we're only looking for an exchange for the full period.





Our house is in a residential cul-de-sac in Mortlake, an affluent but villagey area of south west London near Richmond, Chiswick and Barnes. Mortlake is populated by mainly professional couples and young families and their dogs and has pubs, restaurants, boutique shops, and nearby massive Richmond Park for walks. Our road is quiet and has free parking both on the street or on nearby streets if the spaces are taken. The river is just a short walk from our house, the pond and farmer's markets of upmarket Barnes a 15 minute walk away. Beautiful Richmond-upon-Thames is a ten-minute drive or bus journey and is packed with restaurants, cinemas, bars and shops, many of them on the river. Mortlake train station, six minutes walk from our front door, has four trains an hour to London Waterloo station and Vauxhall Underground station on the Victoria Line, both only about a 20 minute journey.

Découvrez aussi