Best of both worlds - house close to London and Surrey countryside

Best of both worlds - house close to London and Surrey countryside

Michele

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

mai 2012


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 4
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We live in a three bedroomed terraced house although currently one of the bedrooms is set up as an office. We have a double bedroom and a slightly smaller room which sleeps our daughter who is six. We live in Surrey in the Greater London area. We are 20 mins by train to Waterloo (from Surbiton) and also easily accessible to Heathrow Airport which is about 25 minutes drive away. Gatwick airport is about 40 minutes away. We are also very close to Hampton Court Palace and Royal parks, Sandown race course as well as the Surrey countryside. The seaside resort of Brighton is an hour's drive away. We can offer the use of our car as an exchange. There are a number of National Trust properties within a half hour's drive as well as very good shopping in the nearby town of Kingston upon Thames. It also offers a theatre as does Richmond which is the next town along the River Thames. There are boat rides along the Thames as well as private boat hire.

We live in Thames Ditton which is situated on the Thames river and is a quaint English village with pubs, restaurants and small shops. I am a studying and looking after the home at the moment and my partner works from home designing websites. Our kitchen is new and fairly spacious and we have a downstairs dining room/sitting room. There is a small garden with a trampoline suitable for children.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Chris and I are in our forties. I look after our daughter at the moment and he works from home as a Web Developer and Designer. I am English and Chris is Australian. Our daughter is six and at school full time so we are looking for exchanges during the school holidays only.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

We live in a quiet residential area within easy reach of public transport for London and further into Surrey. Surbiton station is a five minute drive away and offers lots of connections to other parts of Southern England. There are playgrounds within an easy walk and local shops and pubs. The town of Kingston offers plenty of entertainment both day and night together with excellent shopping/restaurants and is 10 minutes by car. The bus to get there as well as Surbiton goes from the end of our road and is a frequent service which includes weekends and bank holidays. We are close to Bushy Park and Richmond Park as well as Hampton Court Palace for history lovers. Sandown Race Course is also very close-by which apart from racing also offers other events such as collecter fairs, vintage cars as well as music events with famous bands. Chessington World of Adventures is a ten minute drive away with rides and a zoo. Legoland is a 45 minute drive away.

Découvrez aussi