Newly Refurbished family home in a pretty village just outside London

Newly Refurbished family home in a pretty village just outside London


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

novembre 2012


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 6
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We have lived in our family home for 10 years and 3 years ago we completely refurbished everything.
The interior style is very contemporary, with a large open plan kitchen diner, a separate sitting/TV room, 4 bedrooms (1 with en-suite) and a bathroom and 3rd toilet.
We have gone green, with an air source heat pump providing our underfloor heating and hot water, and with PV cells generating additional electricity.
We are pretty house proud and recently put a lot of work into the garden adding a summerhouse (which has become the boys music room), a sunken trampoline and a large sandstone patio. This is a lovely place for eating outside on sunny days.
The main rooms of the house have oak floors, but we went for carpet in the bedrooms to add to comfort. The bathrooms are tiled.
As an IT specialist, I couldn't resist adding in a whole house LAN and I recently upgraded our wireless router to a very high spec to match our broadband.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. My wife and I are professionals (business executive and solicitor), living with our three sons aged 6, 12 and 14.
    This will be our first home exchange and we are really looking forward to living in a home while travelling rather than just an anonymous hotel room.
    We love walking, cycling, swimming, tennis, ski-ing - almost anything active. My wife is a terrific cook, and I have been learning the cello for four years now and so count myself a fairly decent musician.
    We are looking forward to getting to know a family to swap with as part of this process.





The setting is very peaceful in a small village only 25 miles from the centre of London. Just outside our front door is a beautiful park surrounded by woodland on which the local cricket club plays every weekend through the summer.
On one side of the house is a small meadow, while behind it are just a few very smart family houses built on farmland.
A short walk down the hill takes you to our village, with its local shops including an acclaimed deli - perfect for a morning coffee or picking up a quality bottle of wine.
We have several restaurants in the village and many in the surrounding villages and towns. Of course in London you have some of the finest restaurants in the world.
The grand Union canal runs through our village with beautiful waterside walks.
The village has a train line that goes direct into London Euston station allowing easy access to the extraordinary museums, exhibitions and other entertainment in the capital.
Also a couple of miles away is a new indoor snow dome where you can ski on real snow all year round. They typically have cheap deals during the summer for both regular and freestyle ski-ing - great for the kids.

Découvrez aussi