Basic yet arty 3 bedroom house very close to M25 and 20 mins London

Basic yet arty 3 bedroom house very close to M25 and 20 mins London

Cleo

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

mai 2008


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 4
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our house is detached and is tired decoratively and a bit basic as the kitchen is very simple. However the house is nice to be in because it is artistic (as I teach art). It was built in the 1950's and has some nice original features such as glass bricks around the front door and Japanese oak flooring in the living room. The walls are all white and the all of the bedrooms are carpeted. The two main bedrooms are doubles and the 3rd bedroom is single. The gardens are delightful and we have a pond, a swing and a trampoline to keep the children amused. We have a farm opposite so you and your children can go and have a look at the dairy cows anytime. Our house is full of light and very airy in the summer. In the winter why not light yourself a real log fire in our fireplace. We have a dishwasher, washing machine and microwave as well as an electric ringed cooker/oven. We have a beautful white White upright piano and a hi fi as well as a 19' television and DVD player. Our neighbours are friendly but will give you absolute privacy so you will have total privacy. We have a gardener and a window cleaner so you can just sit back and relax while the hard work is done for you! There are beautiful places to see close to our house such as the chiltern downs and the Rothschild museum, Roahld dahls Museum, Whipsnade Zoo, The roman ruins at St Albans etc;

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I am a writer/artist and my daughter is a very grown up 10 year old who adores animals. My husband is a documentary film maker. We are friendly kind and caring family who get on with anyone. We are looking for a house abroad somewhere wonderful for a wide range of exotic animals close by for my daughter to see. We would like somewhere for about 2-3 months.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Our house is in Kings Langley, Hertfordshire in a pretty village close to open countryside. We are very near the M25 and M1 motorways 25 mins into London and a also we are a few minutes walk to Kings Langley station which takes you direct to Euston, London in 20 minutes! We have a front and back garden with a pond, a trampoline and a swing. We are 2 minutes walk to the Grand Union Canal which provides lovely walks along the tow path all the way to either Berkhamsted (home of writer Graham Greene) or to Watford (Childhood home of Elton John!). We are opposite a dairy farm and lovely walks across the fields to Chipperfield a delightful english village with charming pubs and a cricket pavillion. We also have a bus stop outside the house which takes you to Harlequin shopping mall in Watford. Our house is comfortable and airy in the summer yet very warm and cosy in the winter. We have all the facilities you would require and lots of friends in the viallge who can help you out. We have sevral friendly pubs nearby and just the right amount of shops on our small high street. Kings Langley has three churches, a library, two cafes, three hairdressers, a post office, sevral pubs, a pizzeria, two curry houses a lovely delicatessan and a friendly newsagent. We have a parking space at the back of our house and an attic for storage if you need to store anything while you are here. It is very easy to get into london and see all the sights.

Découvrez aussi