Homely one bed flat (30 mins to centre)

Homely one bed flat (30 mins to centre)


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

juin 2019


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 chambres
Couchages 4
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Hello fellow adventurers!

We're new to Home for Exchange but have been hosting couch surfers for a number of years in our home (you can see my profile here for references - www.couchsurfing.com/people/moira-hornik)

Our home is a comfy, clean and spacious one bed ground floor flat. It's in a gated block and the neighbours are friendly. There is parking around the corner (small charge) but the train is the easiest way to get around. We have a patio with a small fire pit which is nice in the summer to toast marshmallows (if you think you'd like to use it let me know and I'll make sure there's wood and coal for you ready).

We have the main double bedroom and can accomodate two extra people (or kids) on the large sofa bed. We don't have children ourselves (which means we don't have a cot / toys) but they are more than welcome to stay!

P.S. Yes our home is always a little bit decorated for Christmas because we are essentially children on the inside :)

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We're a couple in our early 30s.

  2. My background is in community housing and Michael is a motion designer and speaker. We're currently working on building our new home out of a shipping container and are also busy travelling the world when we can.

  3. We don't have set destinations in mind, we're very easily persuaded by someone who's passionate about their home town!

    We like busy cities, rural hiking and outdoor adventures, getting lost and found again in new countries, museums, bars, strange music, strange films and new people (preferably strange too).





We're 7 minutes walk from Ilford station and from there it's a 20 minute or so journey in to Shoreditch and central London (but it can take longer at the weekends depending on the train maintenance works that are going on at the moment). London is a really big place so some attractions can be far away wherever you're staying. If you have specific places in mind let me know and I can let you know how long it will take to get there (or you can check the TFL.GOV.UK website).

We're a 10 minute walk away from a big park, with a market garden and a small boating lake.

There's a large shopping centre, supermarkets, 24/7 gym, cinema, library and local museum all within a 5-10 minute walk.

Dinerama, Andina, Dishoom
En soirée
Shoreditch, Soho
Valentines Park Gardeners Cafe
The Exchange Ilford (5 minutes walk), Camden Market, Oxford Street
Valentines Park, Fairlop Waters, Hainault Forest
Un peu d'exercice
The Gym Group (4 minutes walk away)
Idées d’excursions
Soooo many! Message me and I'd love to recommend a few, even if you don't end up staying at ours!

Découvrez aussi