Large apartment with outstanding estuary/mountain views 40 min. from the city

Large apartment with outstanding estuary/mountain views 40 min. from the city

Andrew

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

octobre 2011


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 6
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our home is a large, very recently (and extensively) refurbished apartment. We have a living area and beautiful kitchen of some fifty feet separated by French doors, two large bedrooms, two studies, bath/shower/WC and large library. The property was built over a century ago and sits as the top apartment in a substantial red sandstone building - and so, given its period, the ceilings are high and there is an abundance of light. There is sole use of a landing at the top of the stairs with flowers and a tomato plant under an atrium. The house is carpeted throughout apart from the kitchen and bathroom which have slate floors. There is central heating; this being Scotland there is no need for air conditioning! We work hard and so have made our home a calm and restful space to relax in.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Andrew is 53, Laura 43. We are both university academics (hence the books!) in the field of social care. We spend a lot of time either in the Scottish mountains (the wonderful island of Arran with its glorious mountain ridges is very close by) or doing very little apart from reading, drinking coffee and occasionally playing backgammon. We enjoy peace and quiet with our neighbours - which does not preclude us listening to jazz or classical music and hosting dinner for friends - but does mean we are long past the age of 'partying'. Andrew grew up in Scotland and returned to live after a few years in Oxford. He is more than willing to offer suggestions on where to travel, the best roads to drive and routes to hike. Why did he return? Like anyone who has visited our house says; 'what a view!'. We recently acquired a cat from the local 'cat rescue' service. The cat has clearly been traumatised and will possibly never fully recover, but she is settling down and is now part of the family. She requires very little attention but enjoys the peace and quiet of the apartment and would be very unsettled were we to move her. We would be looking for someone to consider looking after the cat as part of the exchange arrangement. This would not preclude travelling further afield (we can arrange for someone to call in your absence) but would mean the cat would be with you in the apartment otherwise.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

The apartment has outstanding views across an estuary where the River Clyde meets the sea, with mountains across the water and yachts in full sail outside in summer. The town centre (cafes, places to eat, and a heated outdoor swimming pool) is a ten minute walk. Gourock itself has three small ferry terminals (two passenger, one car/passenger) which cross the estuary to stunning countryside. The city of Glasgow (the largest shopping conurbation in the UK outside London) is vibrant, peppered with museums and restaurants, and forty minutes by train or car.

Découvrez aussi