Detached house within walking distance of Cambridge

Detached house within walking distance of Cambridge

1 Compte rendu

Eileen

Dernière connexion

Cette semaine

Membre depuis 

septembre 2014

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 6
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We have a pleasant three bedroomed modern detached house on a quiet leafy street within easy reach of the centre of Cambridge. You can walk to the centre in around 20 to 25 minutes, or go by bus or bike.
Our house has two bedrooms (one with a king-size bed and one with a double sofabed) upstairs, along with a family bathroom and a study. Downstairs there is a guest bedroom with a double sofa-bed and an en suite shower room and toilet. So the house can sleep six but please note this would need to be in three double beds.
Our living room has three small sofas. We have a large new conservatory opening onto the garden. In the conservatory there are two further chairs and a dining table (which can seat six).
There is also a small utility room with a washing machine and extra sink.
Our house has an attractive back garden which is not overlooked by neighbours, a front garden and a driveway which has space for two cars.
We can provide some equipment for babies eg travel cot, highchair and buggy if needed. We also have some toys suitable for babies, toddlers and older children.

Options et accessibilité

1 Compte rendu

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I am Eileen, a freelance writer/editor and my husband Lindsay is an adult education tutor.
    We have two daughters who are married, with a baby each (they sometimes like to travel with us). We have done home exchanges to Paris, Ireland, the Netherlands, Sweden, Italy and Canada, which we have enjoyed very much, and we are looking forward to doing more. We will respect and care for your house as though it were our own.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Cambridge is a beautiful and historic city with wonderful architecture, renowned museums and art galleries, green open spaces and great shopping and restaurants. You can enjoy riverside walks, cycle rides, a punting trip on the River Cam or try your hand at punting or kayaking on the river. Cambridge has several theatres, concert halls and other cultural events to suit all tastes. There's a lot for children to enjoy too. As well as the museums and a children's science centre, there is a swimming pool with flumes, and another swimming pool which is open-air. A short distance away there's a wildlife park.
We live in a quiet and safe neighbourhood. Cambridge is a cycling city and you can cycle into the historic centre in 15 minutes.
You can easily have a day out in London, which is a 50-minute train journey from Cambridge. There are other interesting places such as Norwich and Ely which you can easily reach by train or car. You could drive to the Suffolk coast in two hours or to the lovely Norfolk Broads where you can hire a motor boat.
For more on what to see and do in Cambridge, have a look at http://www.visitcambridge.org/

Découvrez aussi