Lovely English 1940's brick semi-detached south coast home with enclosed garden

Lovely English 1940's brick semi-detached south coast home with enclosed garden


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

janvier 2010


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 8
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our home is nestled in a country village on the south coast of England a short drive from several towns, the seaside beaches and the New Forest National Park. London is only a 90 minute train journey away! We have a large farmhouse style kitchen, living room with fireplace, large bedroom and a family/games room located on the main floor - plenty of space for relaxing. Our back garden is secluded thanks to trees, hedges and fencing and gets the sun all day - perfect for lounging in our pool or just enjoying the peace and quiet. Stay connected with our wireless broadband network and chill out with our Wii and PS3 games and satellite TV (Sky+HD) with two 42" flat screen TVs. We have a king size bed (master bedroom), two double beds, and a study with a sofabed. The living room has two full-size (3 seater sofas) as well. Our home is comfortable and relaxed - ready for you to settle in and enjoy a hassle-free visit. We are keen to visit other parts of the UK at the bank holiday weekends and can often make plans on short notice if only driving to the destination is involved (esp. if the weather is good!) London is a favourite of ours, and we still need to visit Wales and the Lake District... get in touch if you fancy a change of scenery if only for the weekend!

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are transplanted Canadians who have enjoyed living on the south coast for the past 9 years. Our 11 and 13 year old children keep our interests varied, however a passion for the stage and musical theatre is a constant for their dad. We want to see more of the continent and love getting over to France whenever we can. We have three cats - Pickle, Daisy and Georgie(all male) who slip in and out of the house as they please through the cat flap. We have done 4 exchanges now and are now looking for a 7 day exchange in August 2014. We will treat your house with complete respect and look after your pets if needed as our children adore animals.





You can walk into our village (5 min.) where the traditional assortment of shops will offer almost everything you need. Plenty of pubs and restaurants are also there for you to enjoy. The castle ruins are worth exploring as well as the open moors for good ramble through the countryside. Historic Winchester, with its Cathedral, museums (including the "Round Table"!) and buzzing town centre filled with street entertainers in the summer, is close by along with Marwell Zoo and several indoor waterparks. Gorgeous Bournemouth Beach (40 minute drive) with white sands and new surfing reef will appeal to some while the New Forest National park with roaming wild ponies and picturesque villages may tempt others to venture further. We are in the countryside so plenty of horse riding is around and country pubs beckon you to stop in for a pint. So much history right on our doorstep. Also a great base for exploring the south of England - you can get to Bath (90 min.), Brighton (50 min.), Stonehenge (30 min.), Highclere Castle (King Tut treasures - 30 min.), Windsor Castle (50 min.), Legoland (50 min.), Dover/Calais ferry to France (90 min.), Isle of Wight ferry (30 min.) and, of course, Portsmouth and Southampton with shopping, theatres and nightlife in abundance.

Découvrez aussi