6 Bedroom modern family home in exclusive London commuter belt

6 Bedroom modern family home in exclusive London commuter belt


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

février 2007


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

6 chambres
Couchages 9
4 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We have a light filled, modern detached 6 bedroom family home within easy road and rail access to London. The downstairs is relaxed open plan living, centred round a hospitable kitchen/ dining/living area with 3 double patio doors leading to a south facing patio and garden. There are lots of toys for young children. The living area is very modern with black granite worktops, lots of modern oak units and bamboo flooring. There is also a separate playroom, utility room and a sitting room.
Upstairs it is carpeted with a master suite and full bath, a guest suite with en suite shower room, 3 single rooms with a family bathroom and on the top floor there is a large room with en-suite shower room and fold out sofa bed (this room also has a couple of fitness machines). We have both a gardener and cleaning service once a week. London property is very expensive and houses are generally quite small compared to the US, but we think you will love it as much as we do!(Our house is valued at around £1,000,000 GBP and approximately 3500sq/ft).
We also have a holiday home in very rural South west France that sleeps 10 with a pool, so this could be an option for a 2 centre swap or as an add on to your swap when we have returned, please see www.mygite.co.uk for information on our French home.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Eamonn (39) is Director of an IT Company, Mandy (44) is a housewife (worked in advertising), Georgina (5) and Rowena (2). We are limited to school holidays but are flexible about dates. Our house is fun and child proof. We're new to houseswapping but we really want to make it work. For Summer 2007 we wish to visit Boston, USA.





We are about 20 miles from the centre of London in a small ruralish village. It is a very upmarket and quiet village, there are 3 restaurants within 5 minutes walk and there are some very good restaurants within 10 minutes drive. At the bottom of our road (3 minutes walk) is a train station with direct trains to London (40 mins). At the other end of our road is pleasant farmland and countryside and public footpaths suitable for local walks. The supermarket is a 7 minutes drive, a reasonable shopping town is 10 minutes away. We are close to the M25 London orbital Motorway which links us to anywhere in the SE of England where you will find many historic houses, pretty villages and National Trust sites. We are about 20 Min from "Chessington World of Adventure" which has rides for all ages. Brighton town and beach is only an hour's drive. We are 30 minutes drive from Gatwick airport and less than 1 hour from Heathrow.

Découvrez aussi