Family home in friendly village

Family home in friendly village


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

juin 2014


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 4
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our house is a mid terrace family home over 2 floors. there are 2 double rooms (one is currently used as a combined bedroom/playroom for our 2 children, full of toys under a big double bunk bed), and a smaller single room, again with a bunk bed to make the most of the space. The house is double glazed with central heating throughout.

The family bathroom has a sink, bath, shower and loo.

Downstairs we have the kitchen/diner, with electric oven and hob, big fridge/freezer and loads of cupboard space, we have our kitchen table here with 4 chairs for meals.

Our front room has a comfy sofa, piano, TV/dvd player, 'Freesat' box to get the free TV channels through satellite TV, and a woodburner which outputs about 4.5kw // gets the room lovely and hot!

Outside we have a small garden to the front, a larger garden to the rear, complete with shed which is home to 4 bikes, a big stack of wood and a chainsaw.....we will leave as much wood already sawn as possible, so that you don't need to do the work yourself!

Our home is on a spur leading from a cul-de-sac, meaning that there is no parking directly outside our house, the closest parking is 30 metres away on the road, otherwise 45 seconds walk around the corner behind the house in case all the spaces are already taken.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are 2 adults (James & Emily) and 2 children (Sam, 8 & Megan 6)

    Note about available dates - Emily, Sam & Megan are travelling this winter (Nov to Jan) and will be in New Zealand from 9th December through to 6th Jan. James will join them on 16th Dec, meaning that our house can be available either from 9th Dec (James can stay with a friend), otherwise it will be free from 14th Dec. Either way, James will return on 7th Jan.

    Therefore..... James, will still be in the Bristol area until 14th Dec and so can help with getting you settled in, and possibly assist with collection from Bristol bus or train station. Our car (Kia Rio complete with 2 child seats if needed) can possibly be available for use - but ask us first so we can work out insurance requirements etc...

    Our family in nutshell:

    We all like being outside and enjoying nature, going for walks and soaking up the outdoors. We like music and reading, tasty food (especially pudding!) and snuggling up on the sofa watching the flames dance in the wood-burner.

    We share our home with an older cat (Pushkin) whose only demands are that you give her food and she likes to tell you when it is time to let her in/out (she's getting on a bit and is also lazy when it comes to using the cat flap). In the garden we have 2 bunnies, Fifi and Max. If you would like to have the pleasure of tending to our pets that is fine by us and we will leave plenty of pet food, although currently our thinking is that they will have their own small vacation to a friend's house while we are away.

    We are looking for a home swap to help us with accommodation in NZ whilst we are on a sort of 'round the world trip'.





Our home is in Alveston, a medium size village, 12 miles from central Bristol and 20 mins walk from our local town, where you can access a variety of shops and services. Slightly further afield is a large shopping mall with huge supermarkets, cinema, restaurants....there are local shops just around the corner, 2 churches and a pub at either end of the main road through the village.

The village is surrounded by mostly arable farmland and small pockets of woodland, with some lovely walking paths with fantastic views over to Wales. It is a quiet village yet has plenty going on and a good sense of community.

We are 5 miles from the motorway which would allow to get to:
London 2 hours
Cardiff 1 hour
Birmingham 1.5 hours
Manchester 3 hours
Exeter 1.5 hours

Wales is 10 minutes down the road, over the toll bridge, and then a further 45-90 mins to access the South Wales mountains.

Découvrez aussi