St Andrews flat - available 8 - 18 July 2019

St Andrews flat - available 8 - 18 July 2019

3 Commentaires


Dernière connexion

Cette semaine

Membre depuis 

août 2015

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 5
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Due to a last minute cancellation our flat is available from 8 - 18th July 2019, non simultaneous only.

Our 3 bedroomed flat is in the centre of St Andrews, 20 minutes walk from the 1st tee of the Old Course. It is a 15 minute walk to the centre of town for shopping and 15 minute walk to East Sands Beach.

For 10 months of the year it is a student flat and in the July and August it is rented to golfers/holidaymakers. It is clean and tidy, furnished with everything you need and in an excellent location to explore the local golf courses or surrounding areas. It has parking outside the flat which is a definite plus in St Andrews!

In 2014 we put in a new kitchen so all the appliances are new, in 2017 a new fridge/freezer and new beds too. In 2016 new fitted wardrobe and dining room table and chairs and in July 2017 the other two bedrooms had fitted wardrobes too. All bedrooms have new carpets.
It's a perfect place to use as a base to explore all the local areas or just to play golf.

The main and second bedrooms have double beds, the smallest bedroom has a single bed. There is a double sofa bed in the lounge. The bathroom has a bath/shower combination.
There is 24 hour hot water and central heating, plus wifi. There is parking directly outside the flat.

The outside of the flat is not pretty as it's an ex council flat, plus the stairs up to the flat (it's on the first floor) are ugly. However, you only have to walk through the hallway and stairs as you're not going to sleep there!! - The flat inside is welcoming, comfortable and has all you will need.

In the tiny garden area is a shed where you can put your golf clubs securely. There is a balcony off the lounge where you can dry clothes.
Please note we don't have a garden for you to sit in as such. This flat is really best for those who want to explore the area and have a base to either play golf or see the sights.
A local friend cleans for us so you can either pay her, or we agree cleaning is done by us and vice versa when we come to you.

We can only offer the flat for July and August each year. We like exchanges in USA or Australia/NZ particularly, even better if you have a pool in the hot weather! Anywhere hot is considered!
We are therefore only able to usually do non simultaneous exchange on this, but always ask just in case.

Options et accessibilité

3 Commentaires

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are Andy (70) and Dawn (58), a semi retired couple who travel a great deal all over the world. Andy is a retired Accountant turned 'Handyman'. Dawn has her own business organizing veterinary student placements around the world, hence the travel. She takes her work with her and as long as she has Internet can work wherever we are.
    We are keen golfers, Dawn also teaches squash, windsurfing and sailing. We are very neat and tidy and expect our home to be kept with the same respect as we will keep yours. We don't smoke, Andy is a light drinker, Dawn teetotal. We love animals and are happy to look after pets if necessary.
    We are members of our local Church in UK and also one in S Africa where we spend quite a bit of time. It's always a pleasure to seek out the local Church when we are traveling too.
    We have properties available in Scotland (St Andrews), Egypt (Red Sea) and Turkey (Sarigerme, near Dalaman)
    We are planning a trip to NZ from Nov 2021 - Jan 2022 and are looking for exchanges around both islands. We'll then be going to Australia from Feb - April 2022.
    We look forward to exchanging with like-minded people so do contact us with suggestions.
    Non simultaneous usually works better for us, but we can sometimes do simultaneous. We've done at least 20 successful swaps and love exchanging!





The flat is on the bus route into town. It is less than a mile to Morrisons supermarket and M&S food. It's 15 minutes to walk to the main town centre shops and restaurants so you can leave the car outside the flat if you wish. Just 15 minutes to East Sands Beach and the Sports Centre.

St Andrews has 9 golf courses locally plus many more within a few miles. Just 15 minutes by car is Leuchars train station, plus Edinburgh is an hour away (by car or by train).

Découvrez aussi