Detached house near town and near woods with large garden

Detached house near town and near woods with large garden


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

juin 2012


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 7
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our house is quite comfortable and offers a lot of privacy.
The ground floor has outside entrance with three steps, large entrance area with hanging cupboard for coats, access to semi-open Siemens kitchen with modern appliances (induction cooking), microwave, oven, large fridge with freezer, lots of storage room and view towards road. Open living room with view of garden with large table (sits 10), 2 and 3-seat sofa's, TV and DVD player, computer, entrance towards garden, winter garden with large table (seats 8), sundeck with BBQ, steps down into garden with another sitting area and large table, table tennis table, swings, small slide and access to side of driveway (cul-de-sac). Upstairs, 3 bedrooms, large landing with computer/study area, bathroom with separate bath and shower, WC. Downstairs, large cellar with freezer, small sitting area with WII player, separate washing room with washing machine and tumbler/dryer and storage space, large guestroom with additional beds, atelier with storage. Outside access to large garage with bicycles and storage area. All floors are either wood or tiles.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are a Dutch family of 5; three children: a girl of 17, and two boys of 14 and 12. Dirk works as a HR professional in Zurich sinds 2007, Lydia works from home as a translator/editor. We have made an exchange once with France and that was absolutely great. Last year we exchanged with our native country and went to Friesland province to sail and that was also a fantastic experience.
    Our boys are asthmatic but fortunately have no allergies, so we do not smoke but do own a dog (6 yr old Frisian Stabyhoun).





Thalwil is a lovely town, with superb connections by car as well as public transport to Zurich (within 15 mins by bus/train/car) and all of Switzerland. Our house is only 50 m away from the bus stop which takes you in 2 mins to the centre of Thalwil and the train station.

From our house you can walk into the woods (only 200ms) and then you can wander off for lovely walks into the woods, there are mountain bike trails, and an "adventure walkway". It is very nice to enjoy the "great outdoors" here. The beach of the Zurich lake is only a drive of 5 mins away, there are many "Badi" places where the swimming is really great and often there are playgrounds and lawns where you can rest and often eat the traditional "Zürcher Bratwurst" after a dive in the Lake.

Thalwil has all the advantages (lots of shopping, supermarkets etc) of a small town; but also is close to Zurich which offers a lot of cultural and shopping highlights. There are nice musea, nice shopping areas and lots of things to do in Zurich.

The higher mountains are only one hour away, but Thalwil is also close to the Wildpark Zurich and the Sihlwald, woods where you can wander far into the "Inner Schweiz". In winter and summertime, you can do all kinds of outdoor activities in and around Thalwil, ranging from skiing in winter (a drive of 45 mins to Flumserberg or one hour to Graubunden) to waterskiing in summer, hiking and climbing, tennis and golf, it's all here.

Découvrez aussi