3 Room Apartment in a two store building close to the mountains

3 Room Apartment in a two store building close to the mountains


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

septembre 2009


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

2 chambres
Couchages 4
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We offer a cozy apartment on the slopes of the Gurten mountain, overlooking Bern and the Middleland all over to the Jura Mountains. Overlooking Bern and the valley, it is still only 10 minutes by public ransport from the city centre of Bern and the railway station, from where you can reach the high Alps within one hour. Walking and mountain biking you can do right from our house, the trails are just minutes away with a lovely cable car (funicular) going up the hill. Our apartment has two bedrooms with two double beds. The living room with another balcony looks up to the Gurten mountain. A kitchen with all appliances and the living room with LCD TV and stereo makes also rainy days a good and homy experience.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are a family of three (Thomas, father, Petra, mother and Sophie, daughter of 56, 48 and 15 years of age). The bigger kids (another 4 of them) have left us already, they live on their own in Germany. We also do have a dog (flatcoated retreiver) WHICH WANTs TO COME WITH US TO YOUR PLACE to have a good time in the US! The dog has 26 kg and is very well educated, so do not worry about your furnitures or shoes - she will not chew it up!Since 2006, we live in Bern, have settled here after a time in Berlin and, before that, some years in Africa. Thus, we are somehow multiculturally tested. We are German Nationals, but speak English almost like a second mothertongue. Our daughter went for 6 years to a German-American school in Berlin and ever since we have promissed her that one day we would show her the US and/or Canada. As nature-lovers, we would like to go to the West Coast, to have a chance to go or drive out for wale watching, kelp diving, walking and hiking. On the other hand, we would like to have access to some urban life, that is why we look for a place in subburbian Seattle, Portland or Vancouver. We can integrate ourselves quickly and are not scared of friendly neighbours that want to come over or want to invite us for barbecues (in fact we would love it).





The apartment is located in Spiegel (which means "mirror", a part of bigger Bern). It is in the first floor (for US citizens it would be the second though). Our neighbours, and most of the people here, are in fact real Swiss. Our neighbours in the basement (first floor) speak Gernam and French, but also English (which is rare in Switzerland). Otherwise the neighbourhood is a patchwork of small private house, small apartment-buildings, all by the way with gardens. It is one of the "most wanted" areas of Bern, close to the city and still in the green. Many people have pets, mainly dogs, as the mountain and the woods are so close. This qualifies our place also for visitors with a dog.

Découvrez aussi