Cosy family home in beautiful quiet neighbourhood

Cosy family home in beautiful quiet neighbourhood

Hester

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

janvier 2010


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

4 chambres
Couchages 6
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our house was built in 2004. It is a very cosy house and we love spending time here as a family or having a barbeque with friends on the outside veranda. It has beautiful views of the mountains from all the bedrooms. The house is surrounded by a beautiful well-maintained garden. It has a parameter wall with a security system and is very private. All the bedrooms and bathrooms which are situated on the top floor are carpeted. The living area, dining room and kitchen forms one big open space on the ground floor. It flows out onto the balcony, veranda and garden. There is also a big family room above the double garage which can be used as a bedroom//lounge and study - there is a computer with internet. The washing room is located in the basement, with an indoor and outside washing line.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are a family of four, my husband Karel (43) is a structural engineer with his own engineering firm. My name is Hester (43) and I'm a staying at home mom for Jessica (7)and Karl (3). We love travelling and spending time at home. I put a lot of time into the house and garden and feel very proud of it. For that reason I would ask any family that we exchange with to take good care of our house and our belongings. Needless to say I would treat your house with the same respect and care. We are non-smoking and feel very strong against anybody smoking in the house. Our cat (Kinnie) is very friendly and independant and does her own thing. For the most part she can be left alone, however a top-up of pellets and water is required once a week. We have done a home exchange with a family in Zurich and it was a great success. Our children are very well behaved and we take them everywhere with us, no problem.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

We live in a beautiful upscale neighbourhood in the Durbanville wine region. There are various shopping malls, restaurants, wine estates and golf courses in the area. Our neighbourhood is well serviced by major roads linking us to the national road system. By car we are 20 minutes from the sea, Cape Town city centre and its famous Waterfront. We are 30 minutes from the Cape Town International airport.

Découvrez aussi