Charming waterfront home, also welcome room exchange (hospitality)

Charming waterfront home, also welcome room exchange (hospitality)

3 Commentaires

Sol

Dernière connexion

Cette semaine

Membre depuis 

septembre 2006

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 chambres
Couchages 8
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We are a family with four children, and our time and energy is spent following up and caring for them. This also means our interior is 'child friendly' and luxury is not our number one priority at this stage in life.
We've added on to and refurbished parts of our home, originally built in 1911. Downstairs there’s an entrance hall, a kitchen and dining area, living room, TV-room, bathroom with walk-in closet and a guest toilette. Upstairs there are five bedrooms, double beds in three and single beds in the others. The floors upstairs all have carpets. Downstairs there is a carpet in the TV-room, the bathroom has got tiles and the other rooms have vinyl.
We have a large garden, not a botanical site, but a fun play ground for outdoor games. In the garden you'll find roses and a lot of different berries to enjoy! Do you like fishing? We have a small boat available for you. We also have tubes and water-skies if the water is your favorite element for having fun. In our back yard rocky beach you can go crab fishing. The nearest community (sandy) beach is only two minutes from the house. We have bikes and there are several good routes for biking, we have a cayak, and you can rent a canoe nearby.
Our home is located a five minute drive from the town centre with plenty of shops. Throughout the year there are concerts and shows as well as cinemas and art exhibitions. The landscape in the region is very suitable for bicycling, alternating between the coast line, forest, exciting cultural landscape and city environment.
There are lots to do for grownups and children in the area such as downhill skiing, cross-country skiing and hiking, riding, golf, an ice hall and BMX tracks, open farms, and indoor activities like bowling. There are also fitness-centres with drop in options.
Our home is less than one hour from Oslo, the capitol of Norway, see www.visitoslo.com.

Options et accessibilité

3 Commentaires

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. Out of our four children the two youngest are still living at home with us (girl 16 and boy 15). They all like to have fun in the water. They also share the passion for sports, such as handball. They are active and happy children that enjoy travelling with us. My husband owns a hotel (mountain resort) and I'm a business and social researcher. We've done several exchanges and love it.
    We also like the idea of non-simultaneous exchanges,and if you want to come to our home for a short get-away, say two to four days, we can arrange for an exchange, or even hospitality Exchange/Room exchanges (hospitality) can take place pretty much throughout the year.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Our waterfront home is on a quiet street, five minutes from the town centre (by car). There is a good selection of shops just up the road. The nearby town is famous for its many galleries and exhibitions. Also the capitol of Norway is less than an hour away.
Less than 15 minutes away to the airport where a low-price airline may take you to many European destinations.

Découvrez aussi