Comfortable suburban home walking distance to interesting museums and parklands

Comfortable suburban home walking distance to interesting museums and parklands

1 Compte rendu

Adrienne

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

mai 2007

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 6
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We live in the temperate climate of the North Island . Very pleasant in summer and cool to mild winters.
Our 2-level home has three bedrooms , a large family - dining - kitchen area overlooking the paved swimming pool and a newly refurbished bathroom, all downstairs. Upstairs has recreation rooms , as David and I are keen artists. An easy - to maintain garden gives you plenty of time to explore this beautiful area.
We are a 30 minutes' drive from Whangarei Heads and the Pacific Ocean and an hour from the West Coast at Bayley's Beach.
Our home is on the outskirts of the city of Whangarei (about 60,000 population), about 2 minutes' walk to "Jolt" a great café and garden centre. 3 minutes' walk takes you to a hairdresser, medical centre, general store. Another 2 minutes in the opposite direction takes you to some wonderful open fields to walk through leading to "Kiwi House" and a small early settler's village and Steam Railway Museum.

Options et accessibilité

1 Compte rendu

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. David and I are recently retired artists and love to paint and travel to as many places as time and health permit. David was a commercial designer by profession and I was a teacher/librarian. I was born in the Netherlands and David's birthplace was England so we have a close affinity with those countries.,. We have a gorgeous, friendly cat called Lucy who loves company.
    We have done a number of home exchanges in recent years and have really enjoyed them and look forward to the next....and the next!
    We regularly go to Australia to visit family so are looking forward to possible home exchanges there. We had a wonderful time in Europe staying in 3 separate home exchange homes in France, Germany and England in 2011. We are also very happy to exchange within New Zealand.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Looking for a refreshing getaway? Visit one of the most beautiful coastal cities Of the North Island of New Zealand. A 2 and half hour drive north of Auckland, Whangarei is situated on the beautiful east coast about an hour from the Bay of Islands .
With marinas and a large safe harbour, Whangarei is a well-known spot for ocean-going yachts to rest awhile.
A little further along is Whangarei Heads with fabulous secluded bays, rugged mountains and rocky outcrops to explore.
See the website:
www.discoverwhangareiheads.co.nz
Spend time swimming,fishing, surfing, and body boarding, or just wandering along the estuaries, bays, marinas and harbour as well as an ocean beach with great surf,only 15 km from home. Spectacular views can be had everywhere. A little further afield is the Tutukaka coastline. The Bay of Islands is only a 70km drive away with more wonderful scenery.
There are also a number of caves to explore in the district.

Découvrez aussi