Three bdrm - Easy access to Sth Island

Three bdrm - Easy access to Sth Island

Audrey

Dernière connexion

Ce mois-ci

Membre depuis 

octobre 2019

  • Cette personne est un supermembre. Elle a déjà échangé sa maison, répond rapidement aux demandes ou son annonce a été vérifiée par l'un de nos moyens d'authentification. Contactez-nous pour en savoir plus.


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 6
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

This is our family home and for me, a sanctuary. It is simple, comfortable, quiet, cozy and warm. We are modernising bit by bit so our stuff isn't super flashy, but everything is functional and clean. There are three bedrooms with one of these sharing a space with a home-based office, for anyone wishing to travel and work. The beds are warm and cosey and one has an electric blanket. Two ensuite bathrooms are available. Our home has a full kitchen. Central heating ensures the house stays warm in the colder months.

A one-bedroom self contained flat is also available as part of our home. Our daughter lives in the flat but will be vacating it when we travel. It has a kitchenette, bedroom and shower bathroom.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are looking to travel to Europe in the non-winter months some time between July and September of any given year. We know this will be hard to achieve but we hope some brave UKites might be up for it! And you never know - a mid year trip to NZ might be required. Our Winter months are pretty tame

    With regards to countries with which we share seasons, we are open to offers. We are looking for exchanges that are interesting and provide different cultural insights.
    We are a couple with adult children with my daughter still living at home in the self contained flat. We both work and are looking to use our holidays to overseas travel. We love to walk for exercise and look to our local bush walks and hill walks to provide this. We both have the ancestry to the UK with my husband's grandfather coming from Wales and my ancestors coming from Gloucestershire. We wish to connect with those places and consequently, know more about ourselves.

  2. We both work. We are both public servants although I fulfil this role through contracting. I work from home and love the peace and quiet this home provides.

  3. Our home is our sanctuary. we spend time here relaxing, gardening, listening to music and enjoying a glass of wine. We have built a home that looks after us and will do the same for others.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Waiwhetu is a leafy green suburb with a lot of local birdlife including ducks, tui and wood pigeons. We are 20 minutes away from Wellington city and are close to the train station, at which you can park your vehicle but if walking to the station, you can expect a 15 to 20-minute stroll. For rugby fans, the train will take you straight to Westpac Trust Stadium and then back home again. The Airport Flyer will transport you from the airport to Lower Hutt city centre and from there it is a 10-minute journey by taxi to get to our house.

Lower Hutt city comprises families from all walks of life. Waiwhetu has a mix of social and privately-owned housing.

Located in a cul-de-sac and with a reserve at the back, we have no through traffic with the only noise being native birds and neighbourhood kids at play. A small supermarket, chemist, petrol station and takeaways are literally minutes away by car. I work from home and enjoy the quiet that it provides.

Behind and close to us are amazing walks including the Wainuiomata shared path, an improved mountain bike track and the Te Whiti fire-break - a walk not for the fainthearted.

We also live in a suburb that has indigenous history. Before colonisation, the Te Atiawa people lived here and fished from the stream. Although much of that indigenous settlement is gone, there are still descendants living here and their marae - or meeting house - is literally around the corner from us.

Restaurants
Taste Amazing restaurant on High Street, Lower Hutt. It has the BEST wonton soup and roti!
En soirée
Each year in September there is a night light festival which involves families with torchers making their way up the Te Whiti riser. It's beautiful to watch from the park
Cafés
Cafe on Guthrie. An unexpected gem right in the middle of suburban Waiwhetu. You can walk there from our house
Lèche-vitrine
Queensgate Mall in Lower Hutt city. This mall has everything you need in a shopping complex
Culture
Waiwhetu Marae
Promenades
Te Whiti riser, Te Whiti firebreak (diffiultly level = 10); Waiwhetu shared path.
Un peu d'exercice
Te Whiti firebreak and Waiwhetu shared path
Idées d’excursions
Wairarapa. It's an hour's trip over the hill to this region which boasts history and wine

Découvrez aussi