Quiet contemporary Studio in Wellington, New Zealand, centralbase to explore NZ!

Quiet contemporary Studio in Wellington, New Zealand, centralbase to explore NZ!


Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

février 2008


Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées

Rédiger un message personnel



Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

1 chambres
Couchages 2
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our quiet Studio was purpose built in 2003 and has an amazing oversized tiled bathroom! The Studio has a private entrance and a kitchenette. It is warm and self-contained. You can see the pictures on our website (see the Homepage). We have highspeed cable and regularly rent the Studio out to would-be emigrants as well as tourists using the Studio as a base to explore the rest of NZ from; its nice to know you have a 'home' to go back to when the weather packs in or you're feeling unwell or are simply tired of travelling! I usually walk down the hill to the centre of Wellington (3/4 hour) and take the bus back (5 min). My friends from Europe call Wellington a very 'classy' city and the city has more cafe's per capita then any other city in the world!

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. I am a classical musician (flute & recorder) and kindergarten teacher (43 yrs old) from Wellington, New Zealand. I am hoping to visit the Netherlands in July, August, September this year (2008) partly to visit my family I haven't seen for 5 years and partly to soak up some music culture.... My husband and I have 4 children but we can’t afford the journey for our family so I will also be having a bit of a holiday on my own! The other exchange options I have ticked are for my husband and me (2) or with our family (6) children between 9-14 yrs. I am friendly and speak English and Dutch fluently (but can't write in Dutch anymore, as I did't finish highschool in the Netherlands). I have very good references and am reliable and quiet and certainly no parties! I am looking for a house/apartment sitting situation that is either close to the centre of Amsterdam, Utrecht or Leiden or close to public transport. I would take meticulous care of your property, including security. However, as I would also be visiting family overnight/over weekend, I would not be able to look after pets other then fish! I have a Studio in Wellington, New Zealand that I rent out for short-term rentals and would be very happy to offer an exchange either concurrently or any other time suitable to you. You can check out the pictures here: (see the Homepage)





Our suburb Ngaio is the first suburb outside Wellington inner-city. Just over the brow of the hill, looking down into 'Ngaio Village'. From the Studio you can walk, tramp, hike through the bush and mountain biking is incredibly popular here (ask my 14 yr old son!). The supermarket is a 15 min walk away.

Découvrez aussi