Lovely sunny, 3/4 bedroom family friendly home

Lovely sunny, 3/4 bedroom family friendly home

Julia

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

juin 2007


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 9
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our home is a sunny family home. We have 3 bedrooms and a rumpus room (originally built as a master bedroom and with an ensuite) which we also use as a "guest suite" as it is a very large room and can easily be converted to accomodate a family with a queen size bed (proper bed not a sofa bed) and space for fold out kids beds or cots, it also has French doors opening onto our large deck area). We have a lovely large family room with kitchen, dining and living areas which opens onto the deck. We also have a formal living room with a seperate study with a fold out (comfortable) sofa bed.
The master bedroom has a king size bed and French doors opening onto the deck.
We have a large twin room with 2 single beds, 2 large fitted wardrobes and space for an extra fold out bed if necessary, this is quite a large room.
The other single bedroom is small and is currently set up as a nursery with a cot and change table - the cot can convert easily to a toddler bed - but for an older child we would need to look at putting a temporary single bed in there (which could be possible if necessary)
We have 2 full bathrooms, the family bathroom has a bath and a seperate shower. The other bathroom is next to the rumpus room - and has a fantastic shower! but no bath.
We don't have central heating but we have 2 heat pumps which keep our house really warm in the winter and can be used to cool the house down in the summer. We also have a woodburning stove in our formal living room.

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are a busy family of 5. I am Julia (originally from Scotland) - an at home mum - but previously a new entrants teacher at our local primary school. Mark is a software developer and entrepeneur - we have our own company - see the homepage. Our children are two boys and a wee girl - 7, 5 and 15mths. The boys are very well travelled and understand about taking care in other peoples homes.
    We would love to come to Scotland for Christmas!
    We are also interested in a long term exchange for the 2009/10 academic year. This would need to be in a zone for a good school for the children. Our house is zoned for an excellent primary school - and there are also several other primary schools nearby, we also are zoned for good secondary schools, and again there are several choices.
    We also have lots of baby gear here that would be available to use - portacot, highchair, buggy, backpack...also lots of beach gear - boogie boards etc.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

We live in a very family friendly suburb of Wellington. Just around the corner is a large playing field with a playpark attached - great for soccer, cricket and bike riding (kids!) We have various bikes and trikes that would be available for use. We are close to an indoor pool with a lovely kids pool. There is a wildlife sanctuary in our suburb where you can discover NZ native birds and plants and is a lovely peaceful environment for walking. The botanical gardens and city beach and waterfront area are a short bus ride away. There are frequent buses to the city centre and other attractions.

Découvrez aussi