Quiet, friendly neighbours, good access for travelling and sightseeing

Quiet, friendly neighbours, good access for travelling and sightseeing

Alan

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

novembre 2008


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

3 chambres
Couchages 6
2 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

Our 3-bedroom home is about 15 years old, well maintained and with an established garden - large lawn, flower beds, trees and vegetables. There are 3 bedrooms, 2 with Queen size beds and one( used as Mary's treatment room) with a small double sofa bed. It is on a private drive of 6 houses with very friendly neighbours. We have a spa bath, dry-heat sauna, a heat pump (for heating and air-conditioning - which is rarely necessary) and solar heated hot water. We have two large modern cars available for use. We are looking for an exchange for Christmas 2010

Options et accessibilité

En savoir plus sur nous

  1. We are of pensionable age (in most countries) - but, of course, don't feel it because we are both fit and healthy. Mary is still very active and is passionate about promoting health and wellbeing by way of non-invasive, non-medical treatment. I am very much more laid back and have decided that retirement is pretty good and, probably, didn't come early enough. We travel frequently. We are becoming more adventurous in our destinations and, because of our experiences with giving hospitality, are equally interested in meeting people as well as seeing new countries. We have had many good exchanges, given hospitality and made lots of friends. We also have a cat, Bella, who would like to stay at home if possible. Our neighbours would feed her if visitors were absent for any time.

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Our home is on a peninsula midway between Katikati and Tauranga. Omokoroa is a quiet, but developing, community of about 2000, mostly long-standing, inhabitants. The weather is very good all year - not too hot in the summer and well above freezing in the winter. Only about 2.5 hours from Auckland we are within easy reach of the north islands tourist attractions. On the peninsula we have two good restaurants, a cafe, a grocery shop, doctor, pharmacy, bowling green and golf links. It is a quiet place but extremely friendly. You will find everyone friendly, welcoming and wanting to know who you are - and probably wanting to take you home for drinks.

Découvrez aussi