Rural home - only 10mins from sunny Nelson.

Rural home - only 10mins from sunny Nelson.

Helen

Dernière connexion

Plus d'un mois

Membre depuis 

octobre 2006


Lancez-vous

Vous voulez partir en vacances dans des propriétés commecelles-ci? Commencez tout d'abord par inscrire votre propriéte.

Proposer un échange

Commencez à organiser un échange avec ce membre dès maintenant

Dates souhaitées


Rédiger un message personnel

Indisponible

Indisponible

Added to shortlist

This home is in your shortlist. To access your shortlist click the icon in the navigation

Add to shortlist

This home is not yet in your shortlist

5 chambres
Couchages 5
1 salles de bain
Traduire cette page dans une autre langue

Notre maison

We live just outside Nelson (which is reputed to have the highest sunshine hours in NZ) in a small friendly rural community and are just a stones throw from the sea,There are walking and mountainbike tracks close by and kayaking if thats your thing! In fact there are all manner of outdoor activities right on your doorstep, with the Marlborough sounds and world famous Able Tasman park to be explored. We are a family of five, two adults and three children 15, 13, and 10 year old, we would like to visit Ireland and catch up with our relatives as we are both of Irish extraction. Ideally we would prefer at least one month exchange if not more as we have a lot of sightseeing to do! our home is available during the rugby world cup, so if you enjoy rugby7 you'r in for a treat!we would also consider an exchange in france or italy,( ps just to add,the recent earthquake in NZ was 500km away in Christchurch, and not felt here! )

Options et accessibilité

Disponibilités

White
Flexible
Green
Disponible
Red
Indisponible

Localisation

Quartier

Nelson city is a ten minute drive away, with great cafes and good coffee to be had. Plenty of shopping and a local crafts market on saturdays which is popular with the tourists, and also a good source of local produce.
Our home is a rustic weatherboard bungalow four bedroom,
one bathroom with shower and bath,we have good sea views, especially from the deck! and usually watch the sunset from there.we also have chickens for fresh eggs, so feel free to help yourself,( your'll just have to feed them once a day!) last year I added a pizza oven, which has been a big hit with everyone in the nieghbourhood! recently I've been making bread and cooking it in the oven,Very tasty! why not have a go during your stay? There is a fishing kayak available and the fishing is only two minutes walk away.

Découvrez aussi